We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau to your Saves list
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Zeile 1-3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night when transiting through Munich on my way back to the U.S. It was much more convenient than going into downtown Munich as I only had a 1/2 day. A taxi from the airport costs about 27 euros.

The rooms are large and very clean, and the location is perfect, right in the Erding town center surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants and small shops. Very charming area and charming hotel property.

I went jogging in a nearby park the following morning and enjoyed the overall area very much. The hotel was basic with no frills really, but was all that I needed for an overnight stay. My only complaint would be the church bells going off at the crack of dawn and then repeating every 30 minutes or so. Forget sleeping in as the hotel is located right next to the church and it's pretty loud. But you can't blame the hotel for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
54
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quepos, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed during the first week of August 2012. The place was clean, neat and well-appointed. Friendly staff; English was no problem. The room featured two twin mattresses closely placed to make a near-seamless King sized bed. Two nice down comforters were included. The pillows, while very good quality, were a little mushy for us, so we asked for and received two additional ones.

The air conditioning was very nice. TV featured only a couple of English language stations -- CNN and BBC. A small refrigerator was filled with mineral water, beer and soft drinks.

Our room, on the second floor and at the end of the hall could not have been more quiet. The shower was very nice, which is a plus for a weary traveler like me.

The restaurant on the main floor also features an outdoor area with typical umbrellas and tables. The food was great and reasonably priced. Of course, since this place is associated with the largest wheat-based brewery in the world, if you enjoy beer you owe it to yourself to sample the goods.

Just across the street, virtually hidden inside a large building, is a great discount designer department store. Until you go into it, you'd never think it is as extensive as it is. The hotel is a short walk from ice cream shops and several bistros/restaurants. A tranquil park near a creek is about five minutes away.

Downside: WIFI is spotty, weak. And access, like other EU hotels, is a nickel-and-dime affair where you are charged PER DEVICE. So if you have a smart phone and a computer, you effectively have to pay double. Ditto if your traveling companion(s) need internet access. Bring a CAT 5 wire or ask for one at the front desk for a better connection. Once we skipped wireless and used a wire connection, we got a good, consistent 15 Mbit connection.

We walked all over Erding, and concluded that this Hotel is in a great location. There may be other very comparable and comfortable alternatives in Erding. But if you are in doubt, the Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau is pretty much a no-brainer.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I have no reason to think that any of the rooms here are not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We had to spend a night near the munich airport in order to be able to catch an early flight. With very little expectations we arrived to the hotel late in the evening and immediately regretted the fact that we didn't come earlier. Perfectly located in this beautiful small town with young envoirnment. Excellect service including secured parking, beautiful rooms with small surprises for the children. Book it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Tavern, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere special and relaxing, in a quiet town away from Munich so the Erdinger Weisbrau was chosen. Only 15 minutes taxi ride away from Munich Airport and 51 minutes from Munich on the sbahn its ideal. Erding is a small compact town but totally charming and has a laid back feel to it. The Hotel is near to the main square and a 10 minute walk from the train station. On arriving at the hotel you quickly find the staff are some of the best hotel staff around, and they couldn't do enough to help you with any problems or requests.

The hotel itself is immaculate and so well looked after by the staff, our room was the probably the cleanest hotel room i have ever stayed in and i felt comfortable because of that. We had a triple room with two adults and a child and it didn't feel cramped at all. I did ask for a quiet room away from the church bells and road and it turned out to be the first hotel room i have never had to use ear plugs too sleep with, ( room 114 ) The bathroom was so clean and looked after every day with clean towels and anything that needed replenishing.

Now for the food and beer, simply fantastic Bavarian excellence enough said.

I cant rate this hotel highly enough, and if you still want more relaxation take a trip to Erding Therme, it can be expensive for a couple of hours but it will do you more good than harm.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the church bells
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very nice, updated room with A/C and elevator right on a street with a number of restaurants and shopping. Only about 10 minutes away from the Munich airport.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the main street...was unable to sleep well due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel was spotless the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.
The staff were helpful and happy to translate the menus they served lunch and dinner.
There was a large selection of fresh foods for breakfast and you could also order freshly cooked hot food at your table omlettes, bacon eggs sausage etc.
The hotel is on the main street with numerous restraunts bakery's and cafe's to choose from.
We parked very cheaply in the local car park this is a tip for saving a few euros as the hotel car park costs more.
Lovely hotel situated in a beautiful little town would highly recommend

Room Tip: All rooms were spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, but a wonderful Bavarian jewel. The hotel appears to be very new, but the decor is very typical Bavarian. It is located in the center of the village with an easy walk to the rest of town right out the door. The restaurant on the ground floor was fantastic with a full menu of Bavarian specialties and more. Indoor and outdoor with Erdinger beer from the nearby brewery. English menus available. It is not a cheap hotel, but a real authentic value. You will need your rental car or a short taxi ride to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms are on upper floors. Toward the back may be quieter. The town church is next door, so you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau

Address: Lange Zeile 1-3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.