We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayern restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schanzer Rutschn

Schanzer Rutschn
Kanalstrasse 1, 85049 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
0841 3791733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Ingolstadt
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bayern restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have eaten here several times; the food and service are always good, huge portions, traditional dishes. Knuckle is very well prepared here

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bavarian Barbecue: Healthy portions of slow cooked meats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Big helpings of Bavarian Meat Barbecued and Smoked for tender and tasty eats.

http://stringgirl.blogspot.com/2012/04/schanzer-rutschnd-restaurant-ingolstadt.html (photos)

Great food here. Came with a group of 14 colleagues from around the world to enjoy some hearty Bayerische food and beer. The Heavy Ales are a specialty here. But I had to stick to the non-alcoholic beer [fail].

Big portions (almost silly American Sized portions). I ordered the Half-duck, beef rib, and Schweinhaxe (pork knuckle) meal with Knoedel and Blaukraut (red cabbage with apple). At a 15 Euro offered way too much food but was so good they had to roll me out of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“i felt alien”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We came there on saturday night at around 10pm. They had a party going on, everyone was wearing more or less traditional Drindl clothing and Leder Hosen, some very pretty. We just felt a little bit weird there nut it was fun to watch it for a little while. During calmer days this must be a good place for some beer and traditional food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Nice Bavarian restaurant. The atmosphere was very warm.
The food was excellent.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eating Germans Food and beer is the best thing in this restaurant ! The roasted pork (燒德國豬手) with a sparkle and the...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Eating Germans Food and beer is the best thing in this restaurant ! The roasted pork (燒德國豬手) with a sparkle and the dessert platter with different taste of ice cream, rolls, bread and cakes are great and surprising me! Good atmosphere over there as long as i'm having dinner with the lady from tourism board wearing Bavarian custom!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schanzer Rutschn also viewed

Ingolstadt, Upper Bavaria
 
Ingolstadt, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Schanzer Rutschn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schanzer Rutschn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.