We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bingen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Bingen to your Saves list
NH Bingen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Rhein Nahe Eck, D-55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bingen am Rhein
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk GB
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always a good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed most years since 2005, The rooms do vary so talk to the heplful staff to find a good room. I found the ones on the ground floor the best. Very good cocktail bar and restaurant. Check there are large groups staying as we had a farmers convention one year with large new tractors parked at the front and is was very busy.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms i found the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    75
    64
    20
    19
See reviews for
21
96
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very clean, the room arrangement and decoration are modern and look very pretty. The breakfast is somewhat expensive, 15 euro each person. But the food is really good, and the place is right beside the Rhine river, with nice view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Well, the down side is the rooms were small and there was no air-conditioning. The location was great, right on the Rhine, the staff were very friendly and immediately brought up a fan when asked. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hotel was just fine for us, reasonably priced and very convenient. Clean, comfortable, all that. Must put in a plug for the very nice bartender, who filled us in on the local wines and has an uncle who is a grower. Lovely young man!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

NH Hotel Bingen am Rhein are offering their guest, beside the Rhine river view, a very nice and interesting place to stay. The quality of the hotel is super, the room was very good, the staff is mostly smiling, the quality of the meals are more then superb. We did book Half Board and we enjoyed our breakfasts and diners with great delight. Nearby the hotel are: railway station, Rhine ships departures, park with enough places to sit. Also the little place Bingen is a nice place to stay, but on Sunday alsmost everything is closed. Only the perfect Italian ice saloon is open and offering over 120 types of ice is a very nice place to be. Go with the boat and cross the river Rhine and see also Rudesheim. A very enjoyable little village with a lot of tourists from all over the world. Go by car, boat, cycle or other transport along the river Rhine and visit the most beautiful places there. This holidays was a perfect one, also thanks thanks to NH Hotel Bingen.

Room Tip: ask the reception for a room with Rhine view, do it in time, half the rooms are with and half the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Up to now I've always managed to avoid company meetings in Bingen or to return the same day - I made sure the sun never set on me in this strange little town. I thought my luck had run out this week - no avoiding a stop over - and my colleagues were telling horror stories about the nH. As it turned out, the horrors were much exagerated and I was quite pleasantly surprised (possibly because my expectations had been set SO low).

It must have been spectacular when it was new - probably 30 to 40 years ago - as this is a hotel with quite an 'attitude' and a strong sense of style - unfortunately not one that works in the 21st century.

Plus points definitely go to Melanie - the super-friendly and chatty receptionist - and the very comfy bed (even if it was at 45 degrees to the walls). Negative points go to the ugly decor, the lack of air con and the lift which trapped a colleague for about half an hour. I shouldn't laugh but it was pretty funny. The receptionist said she was very experienced at lift rescue so I'm guessing it's not a rare thing that people get stuck.

The greatest complaint I'd heard was about the noise. In March it was too cold to open the windows and I didn't find it particularly bad. The hotel sits next to one railway line but it's the one on the other side of the river that gets the mega-trains and the position of the place with steep hills on either side, seems to trap the noise in the valley. I couldn't have put up with that noise if the windows had been open and with no AC that's a tricky choice when it's hot.

Breakfast was adequate, river views were lovely, it was all rather better than I'd feared

Room Tip: Don't go when it's really hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

we've had the most friendly check in at a hotel ever! this young lady was so motivated and welcoming, it was a delight. hotel is modern with a bar (closed on the sunday and monday in october we've been there) and has a good restaurant facing the river. a sauna with jacuzzi and a tiny fitness area opens at 5pm. its location however is unfavourable as you have to walk thru lobby and bar first. our rooms faced the river with views of an old castle, vineyards, boats and trains on the other side of ther river, trains can be kind of noisy which may disturb light sleepers. ample free parking at the hotel and within walking distance to train station, ferry boats, supermarkets, shops and restaurants. take the ferry to ruedesheim (eur.4v.v.p/p), visit the drosselgasse there and see international and native tourists in a somewhat kitschy surrounding. back in bingen one must try icecream at the Rialto Eiscafe. simply the best and 5min walk from the hotel. overall I guess the nh hotel bingen is the best choice for a couple of nights in this tourist spot.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room with river view. the ones facing town are literally on a busy railway trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Bingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bingen

Address: Am Rhein Nahe Eck, D-55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bingen am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bingen am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bingen 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Bingen is ideally located at the junction of the rivers Rhine and Nahe in the heart of Bingen am Rhein, a charming city in the romantic Rhine Valley. Offering the ideal starting point for excursions, Bingen is set in the rich and diverse landscape of Rhenish Hesse, known for its castles and cultural sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Bingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bingen Hotel Bingen Am Rhein
Nh Bingen Am Rhein

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Bingen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.