We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau to your Saves list
Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Heinrich-von-Bibra-Str. 13, 97769 Bad Bruckenau, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bad Bruckenau
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I cannot remember the last time I had such a relaxing time. After my translantic flight we went directly here and I never suffered from jet lag. It was amazing. I had aa body scrub in yogurt and salt and it was marvelous. Slept and breakfast was included. The onsite managers are no more than 40 and they run a tight ship of perfection. From indoor to outdoor there is plenty to do. You will have a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
67
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

It was the second time we stayed in a Dorint Hotel and it proved that all positive feedback was true.
Check-in and out went smooth, we were offered a room in the extra wing, that apparently has been built many years after the main building. Room was very clean, although quite simple in style. What surprised us was the lack of minibar (all the drinks we standing next to tv-set) and lack of mini-safe!
Lack of free internet in the rooms can be regarded as an inconvience as well.
Spa area - big enough, in- and out-door swimming pool and a few kinds of saunas, lounge rooms. Clean, nicely designed. Since it's accessible not only for hotel guests, it gets busy sometimes.
Breakfast - wide range of products. Everything fresh. But...It was breakfast that made me deduct one star from the final feedback. 90% of the staff seemed to be sad, no smile, no "hello". There was only one woman (with blond hair) who was friendly and happy to help etc.
Moreover, on our first day there, we wanted to order an omlette. The cook in quite harsh way told us that we must go back to the table and order it at the waitress...Odd. We followed her instructions and then we had to wait 20 min to get the dish :(
Restaurant - good kitchen (DON'T MISS THE WHITE TOMATO SOUP!), good service.
But I would like to draw your attention to another restaurant that is situated next to DOrint. It's the BADHOTEL RESTAURANT that blew our minds! Maybe it doesn't look poshy, but the taste!!!We couldn't believe our own tongues :)

We also had "so so" experience in the hotel bar. After dinner we wanted to take coffee to go and drink it in our room. What we heard was: you cannot ordered such coffee here, you must go back to the restaurant and order your drink there...Hmmmm. Of course, we gave up.

The bottom line is: if you like spa hotels, with beautiful surroundings, located in nature, with good service - GO TO THIS DORINT. As far as we are concerned, it's a place to come back to :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Os, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Had a very pleasent stay. Perfectly located in rural Bavaria. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good clean rom. I will absolutely reccomend this place if you are looking for a quiet and charming weekend getaway. But if you are looking for a place to party all night. Then you should be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight stopover on our way home from Tuscany. It is some 10 minutes from the autobahn and with free parking - undercover it was ideal. The hotel is situated in some absolutely beautiful grounds and we would have liked to stay longer. The breakfast which we had served in our room was very good although the extra cost of this (at 5 euros) we thought was expensive. A nice clean modern quiet room though which we were surprised did not have air conditioning. the staff were very nice and spoke excellent english. Didn't use the Spa facilities so can't comment on them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay while driving from Denmark to Austria. Around Fulda, the Internet suggested Dorint. We had no particular expectations, but it was fantastic surroundings, great food and fantastic pool and Spa area. This is the original and real Spa experience...not the cheap marketing tricks used by many hotels. This hotel was so great that we have actually decided to cut our trip one day short to get a two day stay on our drive back. I love it when hotels give you these unexpected positive surprises.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011 via mobile

Nice and functional rooms with not really stylish but spacious balcony - you need to stay in main building though, not Fuerstenhof, if you want to avoid extensive walking to restaurant, breakfast or spa area. Excellent breakfast, did not try lunch or dinner. Very nice and complete spa area, swim-out pool. Friendly staff. Not much to do around except landscape or visiting Bad Kissingen or doing nearby high ropes course. Avoid pseudo authentic Schnitzel place directly in front of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

This vicinity on the northwestern edge of Bavaria is off the beaten path for most American tourists, I imagine. But perhaps it could be added to the beaten path?

We were travelling to a nearby rural area for genealogical reasons and this spa town seemed the best place to spend the night where people would speak English. It turned out to be a great choice. The spa area is beautiful, on the grounds of an old palace in a lovely mountainous area. There are 4 hotels but this is the one with advertising in English! You can golf, swim, get a massage or a variety of other types of spa treatments, or just walk around.

Our room was in a modern extension of the old palace, with french doors opening onto a balcony covered with flowering plants, and a lounge chair. If only I could have stayed longer! The room was so pleasant, and a nice size, and very clean. The hotel is beautifully decorated. There is a large restaurant where one can have a buffet dinner with lots of different choices. Breakfast was plentiful, the only reservation was that there was no one to make omelets the morning we were there.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who finds that this would make a convenient stop during an auto tour of Germany.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau

Address: Heinrich-von-Bibra-Str. 13, 97769 Bad Bruckenau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Bad Bruckenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bad Bruckenau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.