We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent curry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Coriander

The Coriander
40 Victoria Road, Buckhurst Hill, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indian Restaurant across from Buckhurst Hill underground station in Buckhurst Hill in Essex with sit down and takeaway options.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good curry, well priced, service was excellent, been twice now and will certainly go again, great for friends and couples

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic local Indian restaurant, highly recommended.

Freshly prepared delicious to eat in or take away.

Try the coconut rice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pleased to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

After a long absence we decided to go back and try Coriander. It was just before a christmas and we hadn't booked, but the manager found us a table and could not have been nicer. The food was excellent. Without a doubt the best Indian Restaurant locally. With so many Indian restaurants becoming westernised its great to see one that retains its heritage. I will be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best curry house in BH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice comfortable surroundings. Well trained helpful staff, very good manager. We have used it for takeaway and eat in. Excellent menu with some less well known dishes on offer

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We often pop in here for a takeaway. The food is lovely. We have always had excellent Indian food from this establishment. Well prepared and good quality ingredients. Smashing!

We like to order a couple of Cobra largers while we wait for the food to be freshly prepared and then dine at home. A real treat. The cocunut rice is delicious and not commonly available from other Indian restaurants.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coriander also viewed

Buckhurst Hill, Essex
Buckhurst Hill, Essex
 
Buckhurst Hill, Essex
Buckhurst Hill, Essex
 

Been to The Coriander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coriander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.