We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Filser

Hotel Filser
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Filser to your Saves list
Hotel Filser
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Freibergstr. 15, 87561 Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Kent
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you to this hotel. My son stayed there for one night and when he went to check out the visa card network was down. He was in a hurry to catch a plane connection and the hotel allowed him to pay a reduced rate as he only had a limited amount of cash. It was very kind of the hotel to do that and meant that he didn't miss his plane. He had a good stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
18
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a 1 night reservation at another hotel in Oberstdorf that supposedly had the reception open until midnight, because we were going to have a very late arrival, but it wasn't so we had to find another hotel. This was the only one that we've found open at this late hour. So we were very happy to get a room, even if it was expensive, and to be able to communicate in english. Our room was big, comfortable, clean, no bath just a shower. The breakfast buffet was fine, but very formal, each room had a reserved seating and all the tableware was a bit "heavy". Considering the circumstances we had to be very happy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Warm, comfortable rooms - spacious and well looked after by staff. Breakfast disappointing but the apple and toblerone piece were a nice touch on arrival. 10 min walk from bars and restaurants - everywhere is good to eat!!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Lovely staff, nice pool, very satisfactory buffet breakfast, near "Ersten Skischule". Warm bedrooms. Helps generally in this resort if you speak German.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2006

Our stay at the Filser Hotel in Oberstdorf
Most relaxing , enjoyable time spent.
Room with balkony ,also bathroom spacious and clean. Buffet diverse and plentiful,appealing and very tasty, service also exellant.
Pool facillities, health spa with all the body-pampering possibilities , and all that in house, could not be better
Intent to go back this year.

  • Stayed May 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Filser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filser

Address: Freibergstr. 15, 87561 Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Filser 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Filser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Filser, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.