We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & Beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oberstdorfer Dampfbierbrauerei

Oberstdorfer Dampfbierbrauerei
Bahnhofplatz 8, 87561 Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
+49 8322 8908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 86 Restaurants in Oberstdorf
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: German, Brew Pub, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food & Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here a few evenings Apre Ski for Beer and a snack. Couldn't get a table in the evening because it was booked out! 31 Euro for 5 litres of home made beer! Good buzz in the bar the Saturday evening we called into it. Recommend it for some food and beer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Popular, many people, but really nice. Not cheap. There own beer is great as well, music, traditional Bayern.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Often crowded - but good if you can get in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

They have live music here on most nights, brew their own beer and have an extensive Bavaria menu, so it is a popular place.
We tried to get a table on a few nights and the place was just full.
When we did get in, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
The service was good and the food excellent. We tried there
Pork Medallions
Turkey in a stroganoff style sauce
Slices of deer (bit like roast beef but deer and not an ounce of fat to be seen)
Mixed Medallions (pork/beef/turkey)

Although we were happy to use a German menu, they did do an English one.
Think you can reserve a table so may be worthwhile for the busier nights or bigger groups. We got in on a Sunday and it was packed on Tues/Wed/Thirs/Fri and Sat!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"brilliant"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

went with group of friends lovely meal friendly staff few beers not expensive good music

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oberstdorfer Dampfbierbrauerei also viewed

Oberstdorf, Swabia
Oberstdorf, Swabia
 
Oberstdorf, Swabia
Oberstdorf, Swabia
 

Been to Oberstdorfer Dampfbierbrauerei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oberstdorfer Dampfbierbrauerei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.