We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wetzlar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wetzlar to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wetzlar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl Kellner Ring 40, 35576 Wetzlar, Hesse, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wetzlar
Paris, France
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Just right for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Got a booking in a very short time. I ended up liking it even though it was not my first choice. Good connectivity, nice breakfast and moreover a colorful walk back from office through the pedestrian zone are the plus points. Lots of Gelataria, Fast food spots, Bars are all nearby. Definitely a good stop next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

For an unexpected stay in Wetzlar, I was in need of something practical. I had to do some work, so I opted for a chain, just to make sure the internet worked properly. And it was perfectly adequate. The location was great, right outside the old town, and since I "splurged" and paid $10 more for the river view, I looked out over the Dom church. The room was basic, but spotless and the internet worked just fine. The only thing was that the bright yellow bath room and the wide doors gave it a bit of a nursing home. It may have been funky in the nineties, but in 2015 it looks a bit dated. Still, given for the very moderate price, cleanliness, and location, it deserves four stars.

Room Tip: I thought it was worth it to pay a little extra for the river view. The street side didn't nece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I was there on business. I choose this hotel every year as it is the best for my needs. It is close to the supermarket, has a restaurant just next to it. Also there are shops to buy presents if needed. It is 5 min walk from the main street, 10 min walk from the station and mall. 10 min in the other direction to the old town with the shops and restaurants.
Very well maintained. Two things I needed, but were absent - proper pillows - they have the huge ones - thin and as big as half of blanket. Very uncomfortable. And a fridge.
Staff is very friendly. I had to leave before breakfast and they had made me a package for breakfast - very nice of them.
I will use them next year again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have better view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

It is located in the city center and there is a fantastic view on the river and church. Breakfast is just normal one, nothing extraordinary.
If you are with a car, you will more likely get a parking slot in the garage, but be ready to pay for this.
Reception is closed at 11: 00 PM

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luneburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

No complaints here. Everything as it should be in this class of hotel. Good location with easy access from the main arterial road, and a few minutes walk from the city center. Entrance to the underground car park is immediately after the hotel building. Breakfast with wide choice of just about everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the town centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Closed to the Altstadt, to the shopping center and the railway station. Clean, practical, very good breakfast, nice staffing. clean rooms, German quality. Shuttle available from FRA airport. Good accommodation in a nice town.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice clean hotel with basement secure parking. Only a short walk from the old town centre - less than 15mins. Good-sized room and bathroom. Nice terrace to sit out on with a cool beer. Very friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: Suggest one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wetzlar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wetzlar

Address: Karl Kellner Ring 40, 35576 Wetzlar, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wetzlar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wetzlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wetzlar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Wetzlar is located in the heart of the town of Wetzlar; just 10 minutes walking distance from the historic area and only 10 minutes from the train station. The River Lahn is just 100 meters away. For the guest's convenience a public swimming pool is across the street. We are nearby to several corporate locations. We offer conference services and catering at our conference center which will accommodate up to 237 guests, we also have a business center for our guests. Our staff looks forward to making your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wetzlar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetzlar Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wetzlar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.