We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl to your Saves list
Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Billungstrasse 11, 06484 Quedlinburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Quedlinburg
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here in June, staff were very helpful, room was large , very clean. Bathroom was excellent.
Breakfast was good, large choice, well presented.
Good location.
Only downside was very poor internet (this is common with all Hotels in Quedlinburg)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed a couple of times at "Hotel am Brühl" and enjoyed it every time.
Service is friendly and efficient, rooms are clean and match the overall "land house" style. The court yard of the hotel is a great place to be in summer to enjoy a glass of wine.
The restaurant is highly recommended for high quality but not too fancy specialties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with an interesting history having been a seed testing station before the Second World War. It was difficult to get an idea of what exactly this was but the hotel consists of a house and huge converted barns. Arriving drenched from a sudden mini monsoon mine host scored a hit by serving me with a pot of tea in the bar and a small reviving beer for my husband. The room was very pleasant and breakfast was amazing. The hotel lies a goodly step from the railway station, especially if it is raining so gets a taxi. It is conveniently situated for the town and a 10 minute amble along hugely picturesque cobbled streets will bring you to the centre.
Reception staff speak English as do some of the waiting staff in the restaurant. If you want a comfy, friendly, stylish hotel in the city - look no further.

Room Tip: We were I room No 3 which was up a short flight of steps and very quiet. Don't miss a meal in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful from the lobby to the rooms. Clean and comfortable with big room and bathrooms. A great choice for the money. It is a close walk to the cathedral, maybe 10 minutes, and another 5 minutes to the markt square. There is also a nice park just up the street from the hotel. Parking is plentiful just out front.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First , I want to say that if you've never been to Quidlinburg Germany, you should go. If you're American and don't speak German definitely go in the summer. Or, take an interpreter if you choose to go in the winter because you are truly going back in time and I didn't meet any English speaking people when we went in the winter, however, I was fortunate to be accompanied by my son who speaks the language fluently. Furthermore, to my knowledge, Quidlinburg is one of the only places other than Prague unscathed by WWII. I booked the Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl through "name your own price" on Priceline several years ago and got a surprisingly low rate. My Mother and I stayed at this hotel after being deserted by the German speaking son who left us to go spend time with his former Host family in the country. I find Germany to be the cleanest country in Europe so you know the hotel rooms are crazy clean. The hotel offers a delightful restaurant that I dined alone in one night as my mother wanted to rest after a hard day of making it clear to everyone she was from Texas. First, Do my best and succeed in asking for a pot of tea, a few minutes later the nice waiter brings the tea then walks across the room to assist other guests. I begin to pour the tea and suddenly hear a loud panicky "NEIN" from the waiter as he runs toward me, he says something as he gently removed the tea pot from me. I guess I didn't let the tea steep long enough ? My food came, it was delicious but I was terrified to pour my tea, finally the waiter came up to me and approved, the meal was excellent although I was a little nervous. My son briefed me on how to say " may I have I take a plate to my mother in her room" this was before smart phones, I didn't have my English/German translator so had to call the son and have him talk to the waiter and he arranged room service for my Mom. The hotel like the village was not yet accustomed to American travelers and Quidlinburg is like a secret little place that very few have heard of including many Europeans AND Germans. Again, they have interpreters in the summer but in the day of smartphones, I'd go back in the winter for the Christmas Market and Quidlinburg's "Advent on the Courtyard" , or , take a German speaking friend. Any time of the year, this is an incredible place and I'm eager to go again, stay at the lovely Romantik Am Bruhl. Especially now that I know how important it is to make sure to let the tea steep properly.

Room Tip: Practice your German or take interpreter, especially during winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent suggestions for where to visit and places to eat. We had lunch at their restaurant on the first day and that was pleasant. The rooms and the hotel are very comfortable. The lounge area near reception is a food place to chat with friends. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the local sights and it has good parking. I recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Comfortable and pleasant. I had been thrown by the word "Romantik" in the name of the hotel since it can have other connotations in English when combined with the word "Hotel", but it turns out to be part of a chain by that name. The staff was very pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and neat and quite charming and breakfast was excellent. We ate dinner outdoors in the restaurant connected to the hotel and had an excellent meal, one of the best we had in Germany. While not located in the center of town, access to the castle and the center of town was a pleasant 5 minute walk. We would highly recommend this hotel and even more highly recommend Quedlinburg---a spectacular little place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl

Address: Billungstrasse 11, 06484 Quedlinburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Quedlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Quedlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Quedlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.