We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location with underground parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geyerswoerthstrasse 15-21A, 90647 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location with underground parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel is very nice, large room, great bathrooms. The location is great - near all the main attractions in the city and right near the Information Center. Bamberg is a must see destination while in Germany - many tourist overlook it for the bigger, well known cities. Bamberg is absolutely charming. Plan to spend one night in town to soak up all the charm! FYI - stores are closed on Sunday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
25
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

The hotel itself is great! Very well kept with attention to detail. Our room was spotless and we enjoyed our bathrobes and slippers. Bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the extra pillow available in the room.
The staff was very stiff and seemed to look down upon us (maybe because we were in jeans?). There was a birthday party being held that night and those guests looked at us as well as if we weren't good enough to be there. I loved the room and decor, but probably would not stay here again due to not being treated as an equal.
Location is good; short walking distance to the old town with numerous restaurants and cafes. Only 1 block from the Visitor's Center too! Underground parking is available for 12 Euro/night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Beautifully located and tastefully decorated hotel in Bamberg. If you do not feel like eating your dinner at the hotel, there's an old pub Brüdermühle a stone's throw away. Short walk to old town and other sights. Good parking, good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Have stayed here a few times. Each time the Rooms, Service and Food have been great. The staff are always helpful. We have eaten at the hotel, and each time its been very good The Hotel also booked a restaurant for us which was close by and had good food. Good parking but its not free. Bamburg is a good place to stay. Lots to see.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We only stayed here for one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it. We were able to check in early and had a lovely room. Very comfortable and large for European standards. It was quiet and impeccably clean. It is in a perfect location, quiet, but close to everything. We did not eat in the restaurant, however when we got back after dinner the restaurant was already closed but we were hoping to have after-dinner drink and they kindly poured us a complimentary apertif at the small bar when you walk into the lobby. Service was very professional, helpful and friendly, and everyone spoke some measure of English, but seemed to appreciate our broken German! The hotel and our room were beautiful with a nice and reasonable mini-bar in room. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Bamberg, which we will because we loved it!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I really enjoyed staying at Villa Geyersworth Hotel, the staff was excellent, and the food in the hotel restaurant was superb. The chef makes a different pesto nightly, and the duck gets rave reviews from other patrons. This hotel is within walking distance of old Bamberg, and close to autobahns. The hotel is in a great location for you to enjoy the city of Bamberg. You have to pay for parking but there is a garage. The hotel has a good massage program, and small fitness center with a sauna. A restaurant near the hotel worth a try is the Bolero where they serve Spanish Tapas. One tip is do not rent an SUV the streets are small and you may have trouble.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

The best place to stay if you are in the area for business. For leisure travel I would not recommend it.

  • Liked — the sauna
  • Disliked — being surrounded by business travelers
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#5 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#9 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Bamberg
Hotel Europa Bamberg
#2 of 40 in Bamberg
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel

Address: Geyerswoerthstrasse 15-21A, 90647 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa Geyerswoerth contains 40 deluxe rooms - mostly fully air-conditioned. The hotel is built in the most stunning of riverside locations on an island in the centre of the historical old town, next to the banks of the old Ludwig-Danube-Main-Canal and all the sights and attractions are on your doorstep. In the newly restored Villas you will find the Restaurant La Villa with a garden terrace as well as 16 rooms, 1 suite and 2 studios. Reception, lobby and bar combine historical and modern architecture. 21 Rooms and 3 conference rooms are to be found in the newly buit hotel extension. Sauna, cardio fitness area and underground parking are also available. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in each guest room and the entire hotel. Mediterranean lightheartedness and classical elegance find harmony in surrounding and cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.