We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Luitpoldstrasse 7, 96052 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped in Bamberg for one night on our way by train from Berlin to Munich. I wish we had more time as Bamberg is delightful. And the Best Western Hotel Bamberg is a great place to stay. The location is great--- walkable from the train station, for us. Friendly staff, pleasant rooms, modern bathroom with rain shower, and the best breakfast we had in our week in Germany. They also have complimentary tea/ coffee and snacks out in the afternoon, and a nice bar for a glass of wine before dinner. I would send my best friends here. And I hope we can return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    86
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
131
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayucos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights. It is the best! The staff is excellent, helpful, friendly, speak all languages, and are want you to enjoy the city and the hotel. The breakfast is the best! Fresh fruit, meats, breads, eggs, veggies, and special items that seem to appear. A great locations, and we came by train and walked to the hotel, easy to get into the old city, and it's a quiet area. Plus, they have a laundry which is free and all you need is soap and they sell it at the front desk.Stay here, get your clothes clean,enjoy a cocktail, enjoy the room, love the town, and wonder why we don't have places like this in our own country...

Room Tip: Even the front is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Early September, 2013 and can highly recommend this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Elite status was recognized and rewarded. Room was very large, clean, and comfortable. Bath was also spacious and well stocked. The included breakfast was superb with a wide variety of hot and cold meats, eggs, cheese, tasty breads, salmon, etc. The location is about halfway between the train station and Altstadt within a 10-15m walk. The organic grocery in the same building is very handy and we also took great advantage of the two outstanding breweries within a couple blocks - excellent beer and food at very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here by chance, during a 3 week trip around Germany, Poland and Czech Republic. WOW! What a beautiful city!

The Best Western was wonderful, the receptionist was so helpful, suggested a number of places to see and where to go to eat. Our room was lovely and spacious, immaculately clean, with a really comfy bed and a gorgeous wet room. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be coming back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have just spent 5 nights in this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised at just how good it is. My room was quite spacious. It even had an armchair which I've found to be a rarity in European hotel rooms. It was very clean, airy, good size bathroom with nice fluffy towels. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. They have umbrellas available for loan which was very handy as I had forgotten mine. The breakfast is excellent, with a great variety of hot & cold dishes & bottomless coffee. (Champagne on Sunday!) But, something I appreciated greatly was the 24 hour coffee available in the hotel foyer, where you could sit and enjoy it at leisure or take away. A great hotel close to both the centre of town and the train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The lovely front desk lady greeted us with a package of yummy chocolates, setting the stage for an excellent night in this lovely, clean and modern hotel. Parking was available under the hotel, making "big city" staying much easier.

Breakfast was outstanding! We wandered through the town, seeing the sights and came upon a brewery for supper, which was comfortable, low cost and high quality. There is an organic grocery store adjacent to the hotel, great for getting a needed snacks for the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, to the side of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here in 2009 when building was I think quite new, enjoyed it and returned four years later to find it had developed into a very friendly, scruplously clean and comfortable hotel.
Good location, but possibly the best aspect is the magnificent buffet breakfast, which can be taken on the first floor patio on suitably sunny mornings.
Not going to shop around onfor somewhere different on next year's Bamberg visit..I'll be back at the Best Western Bamberg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg

Address: Luitpoldstrasse 7, 96052 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.