We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not fair, not smart...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Leon

Chez Leon
Zollernstrasse 1, Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 215 Restaurants in Konstanz
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“not fair, not smart...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

well it's just that my friend found a big piece of plastic in the pizza, and no one seemed to really care, no apologize and all, as if we wouldn't deserve any. We finally decide to ask for a contrepartie, the waiter proposes us a 3€ rebate on the pizza. Cheap rebate, but we take it, no time nor energy to lose for that. But then, since each one of us paid separately, he tried to make us pay the normal price. But my friend caught him the fingers in the jampot. Small, just small attitude. As we saw him talking to his colleagues we felt he was saying bad things about us as if we were the trouble makers. We were in a good mood that night, and we left the place with dignity. Lucky guy. There will be no next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    3
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Below the average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice terrace, clean and modern, one street away from the lake. Service was ok, but the main thing -- food was disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good spot of lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Ate here with my husband and two children. Fresh tomato soup was good, carpaccio and pizza all tasty and good sizes. Great location for relaxed easy going meal. Service good and very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice presentation of fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The dishes are presented so that they are inviting you to eat. I recommend the fresh tomato soup. There are some tapas, of which the beer battered gampi's were very tasty. Portions are relatively big. The duck salade is special, although it could use some more slices of duck. Relaxed athmosphere and correct service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Leon also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Chez Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Leon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.