We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Konstanz Hotel to your Saves list
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Benediktiner Platz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Konstanz
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a very nice Ibis in a good location. Parking is easy and not too pricey and the room was very clean with a lovely comfortable bed. We enjoyed a very good night's sleep here. We had a nice view from our window. Staff were welcoming and the breakfast was good value. Wifi is complimentary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    207
    81
    13
    7
See reviews for
63
160
49
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I satisfied to stay in IBIS Konstanz. they offered transportaion ticket during stay in hotel with free and service every request from me. I will recommend to my friends this hotel next time. and in location, this is good, I walked to citi zentrum, this is near and good walking with exellent view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This has everything you'd expect from an Ibis: good, clean rooms, if a little basic, but it has everything you need.

As so often, despite asking when booking, we arrived to find no travel cot in the room. But this was quickly rectified by the helpful front desk staff. There is a nice bar area downstairs and the morning breakfast was very good.

The town centre is a 10 minute walk, although the shortest route has some steps, so we had to take a slightly longer route to accommodate the push chair - but it only takes a couple of extra minutes. Also don't do as we did and try and walk along the cycle path side of the bridge (nearest the hotel), unless you want to get into an argument about pedestrian safety!

The car park is directly under the hotel and easy to find on arrival - it is also very good value.

Overall an excellent hotel - we will definitely stay here again next time we are in Konstanz.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a family of 4, we accidentally turned up in Konstanz without a hotel booking (our fault). We got into the Ibis at late notice, and the facilities were very good. It is Ibis-style - basic, reasonably priced and amazingly clean and tidy!

The room was very functional, and we were able to fit 2 adults and 2 small children (5 and 3) comfortably. There was wifi available to all rooms, and the bar downstairs served a limited selection of foor 24 hours a day.

The staff were very friendly. There is a car park (extra payment) under the hotel which is full of pillars which does make parking big cars a bit tricky, but fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Ibis website says this is a 2 star hotel. I'd actually rank it higher than that. We've stayed here twice. It is basic,clean, has everything you really need from a hotel. Bed, shower, wifi, breakfast. Not much else, buts thats ok. My only complaint is that the pillows are small and hard and by the time we asked for more they were out; It is centrally located and there is good inexpensive parking underneath.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

After arriving to another hotel in Konstanz late at night after searching around for somewhere to stay we happened across the IBIS hotel and though we were fairly desperate at this stage, we were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to the Altstadt. Parking underneath for €6.20 per day. The hotel was clean and modern. The rate was good for the area and wifi included. 24 Hour service as well available which was nice.

Drawbacks, rooms like all IBIS hotels are small, but they are adequate, and the front desk staff was a bit slow.

Overall, even though we didn't intend on staying, if going back to Konstanz, this is where I would book.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Konstanz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Address: Benediktiner Platz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Konstanz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-built 3-star Ibis Hotel Konstanz is centrally located, a mere three minute's walk from Lake Constance. The hotel has over 115 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms and family rooms. In addition there are three seminar rooms. Take advantage of our 24-hour service, generous breakfast times from 4 am till noon and free Wi-Fi. A playground, beach, swimming pool and public car park are all located in the immediate vicinity. The old town offers the ultimate shopping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Konstanz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Konstanz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.