We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value compared to other local hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Konstanz Hotel to your Saves list
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Benediktiner Platz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Konstanz
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“excellent value compared to other local hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

modern hotel in walking distance to city center. friendly and competent staff. nice rooms. good breakfast. convenient parking in the building. free internet. I have the feeling they are above the usual accor/ibis standard

Room Tip: ask for city / river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    190
    76
    12
    7
See reviews for
59
145
47
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was clean & basic. Provided 1 'small-hard' pillow per person which gave neck ache. Requested for another pillow, but told they ''ran out' of 'good' pillows. Another day managed to get another 'small' sofa cushion without pillow cover. Shower towels seem to have been shortened to save costs, but barely OK if your body is not too big. Internet WiFi in room was almost non-existent, so had to go to downstairs lounge to get anything done. Breakfast was OK. Overall OK for short business trip.

Room Tip: Try to get facing river & ask for extra pillows (or take your own) before they run out. Take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was recently opened. The location is good if you don't like the buzz of the Altstadt, but is not far form it.
It is next to the river and the lake.
The WifI service is terrible. Apparently the anount of antennas are not suficient to cover all rooms.
Breakfast is ok. The cost of overnight garage is very cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved this hotel and would return if travelling to Konstanz again. Excellent good sized room with panoramic view of Rhine through floor to ceiling windows. Staff extremely helpful. Not sure that all the rooms are as nice as the one we were lucky enough to be allocated for the one night but we had an excellent experience and are happy to recommend highly to others

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here June 16, 2012 for one night on our way to Zurich . . . and wish we'd stayed much longer.

We reserved a Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa for 119 Euros and ended up on the top floor corner with a full view of Lake Constance. What a surprise!. The room was spacious, clean, and truly the best IBIS experience we've ever had. The hotel is new and also has secured underground parking, large elevators, WiFi, A/C throughout, and a (breakfast only) restaurant with a bar. It is located across the street from Lake Constance (see pictures from our room). The staff was friendly and courteous and breakfast is 10 Euros per person . . . with a good selection of food and very tasty.

The weather was great and Lake Constance is one the best European experiences we've had in the 8+ trips we've made to Europe since 1998. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance (e.g., the old town, lake area). For value, location, and service, we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Konstanz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Address: Benediktiner Platz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Konstanz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-built 3-star Ibis Hotel Konstanz is centrally located, a mere three minute's walk from Lake Constance. The hotel has over 115 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms and family rooms. In addition there are three seminar rooms. Take advantage of our 24-hour service, generous breakfast times from 4 am till noon and free Wi-Fi. A playground, beach, swimming pool and public car park are all located in the immediate vicinity. The old town offers the ultimate shopping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Konstanz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Konstanz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.