We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful service and a fabulous breakfast buffet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful service and a fabulous breakfast buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed one night here at either end of our visit to Germany, and thought that the customer service was outstanding.Two examples of this occurred on our second visit: One male member of the reception staff was having to cope with everything by himself (it being Sunday) but found time to quickly replace a light bulb, and then--- when we were faced by a faulty printer when trying to print flight boarding passes---- suggested we email them to his desk printer so that he could print them out for us himself.
Service in the Weinstube could also not be faulted, though the food was rather bland. Breakfast was quite superb ----- one of the best buffets we have ever seen, and definitely a highlight of our stay here.
Only two negative points to make:
1) A parking fee of 12 euros is excessive and unnecessary in this quiet out-of-town area. We parked free just outside.
2) Whilst we enjoyed the large pool and sauna, we thought the pool could be potentially dangerous for young children, since it dips suddenly to its maximum depth (1.6 metres) with no warning markings.

Room Tip: Though near a busy motorway, noise is negligible with the windows closed. Our second room, 501, was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you as well for your comment regarding the swimming pool. The marks are on both sides of the pool, but we will discuss, if we can make them more visible for our guest. Best regards Mareike Eimert- Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    117
    36
    15
    1
See reviews for
81
45
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel was clean enough, but I found the desk personnel to be less then accommodating. Add that to the fact that I had asked that my ice pack be put in the freezer so that I could keep my meds chilled in transit, but instead, they put in the fridge. The hotel manager was supposed to have contacted me on the next business day, but I never got a call or email. Charging 12 euros to park was a ridiculous extra charge, by the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night en route back from a coach trip. Lovely room, bed linen spotless, air con, nice bathroom with toiletries. Evening meal was very good and the brekkie was great. After 5 days of bread and ham and cheese it was nice to have sausage, bacon and eggs as well as pancakes and waffles with real maple syrup. Of course there was also the usual continental breakfast stuff like the cold meats, breads, fruits, yoghurts etc. I wish we had stayed there longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comments, especially regarding our breakfast. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Mareike Eimert - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Wuerttemberg
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I was originally going to stay at Marriott like always, but they must've raised their prices? This is a good alternative. Rooms were clean. Shower enclosure design poor with a slit big enough to allow water run all over floor. Slow draining sink. Breakfast was good but expensive. Kids eat free. Pool was clean and we were only ones there both afternoons and evenings. No free wifi but noticed a T mobile hotspot reaches to hotel which is cheaper for 24 hours than hotel offered wifi.
Be sure if you have an American credit card to insist they charge it in euros rather than dollars. Your credit card company will give you a better rate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forres
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped off overnight at this hotel on our way back to Scotland from Torbole, Lake Garda on a coach trip. We had a lovely buffet meal when we arrived. Plenty of food, and four courses. We went to the bar after which was beautifully decorated. Our room, although beside a motorway was very quiet due to good double glazing. From outside and hotel did not look particularly good, but, in side it was really lovely. The reception was large and staff helpful, there were several floors. There was a lift and a really nice staircase. The breakfasts start very early. There were 5 fruit juices a good choice of fruit, salad, yogurts, sausages, bacon, eggs, rolls, breads, cheeses and meats and jams and honey. Amazing! I would highly recommend it. Shame we only had 1 night there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again, maybe for more than one night, in our Mercure Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. Best regards Mareike Eimert - Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stay here on company expense with my partner for 1 week. She was on holiday while I was assigned for work and did not enjoyed much of the time in the hotel, but she did.

There is a nice tub in the bathroom and the early breakfast buffet was good. There is an indoor swimming pool but it is still cold for me even on summer. Having a spa was handy, as it did help me from getting sick by sweating at my 4th day of travel.

Travelling around on foot was an issue, so taxi/cab is the only best way to go. :(

-Han and Lee Wan

Room Tip: Get the room facing the main road; if you like to see the sunrise and sunset during summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Wan
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards
Mareike Eimert
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Address: Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe offers 186 modern rooms. The hotel is ideally located on the A81, near the Sindelfingen Ost exit, within 5 km of major companies. The airport, the new Landesmesse exhibition centre and Stuttgart central railway station are all within easy reach between 11 and 15 km away. Enjoy our cosy wine bar and large breakfast room. Other facilities include seven meeting rooms, the largest hotel pool in Stuttgart and parking for 180 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.