We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Very good stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is situated in a business and commercial area, very handy for the A8 autobahn, making it a good stopover point.

The bedrooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. Rooms on one side overlook a road, but double glazing and air-con mean you can block out any noise easily.

We had a few drinks in the bar and the service was good. It’s a shame the outside tables were covered and out of use as it would have been nice to sit outside (it had been raining earlier but it was a nice evening).

There aren’t many options in the immediate area for eating out unless you drive or take a taxi into Sindelfingen or Stuttgart, but there is a really good restaurant about 5 minutes walk away called Milano. I intend to write a separate review for it. There is also a large shopping centre opposite the hotel which has various snack bars and a McDonalds, although the main shopping centre closes at 8pm.

The hotel pool was quite nice. No slides or anything, but it was good to swim a few lengths to relax.

The staff we met were all friendly and professional.

This is one of the better Mercure hotels that we have stayed in .There are a lot of hotels in the area competing for business from the Mercedes Benz plant and the Messe, which probably keeps standards up (there is even another Mercure just around the corner from this one).

If you are thinking of booking a room here it would be worth checking if there are any events on in the Messe (exhibition centre), which really is right next door to this hotel. I expect the hotel would get really busy if there is anything on. Maybe they would cope (they must be used to it) but you may prefer to avoid if you have a choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a road. Noise not a problem for us, but you may prefer to be at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    105
    32
    13
    1
See reviews for
76
41
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gwynedd
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

stayed one night hotel clean bar staff a bit slow at serving food good room good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

In common with all Mercures' in the local area, the decor is bland bland bland... but the hotel is entirely functional for business.

Want a business hotel ? This will do the job. You will not be overjoyed at the totally bland presentation and featureless decor

Boring.. but does the job

Room Tip: It's a business hotel... not one to have a romantic getaway, but you're not that surprised a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cph
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you invite your wife to this hotel and show her a picture, I'm not sure if she will appreciate. It is not very pretty (in my view) and the surroundings quite as boring. But in fact it is quite OK as a place to stay some nights and perhaps have inhourse-meals as well. The rooms are OK, web-access rather expensive (9€/day) and it not to far from Stuttgart airport . The breakfast buffet (and service) is very good, and the dinner-choices acceptable (typical german offerings of food in a beer-bar environment).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I booked this for an overnight stay on our way to Italy so we were not staying long but we were so impressed with the quality of service, rooms (2 rooms booked as we have 4 children) that I think we'll be back! It was great value as we got 50% of the second booking.
Reception was very efficient and helpful, we used the really good indoor pool and sauna and the rooms and bathrooms were VERY clean.
Location is not brilliant, but if all you want is a nice room,with somewhere to rest and perhaps use their indoor facilities, then I'd certainly recommend this hotel.......and then there's the breakfast.....excellent choice, VERY helpful staff, (we have a daughter who requires a gluten free diet) great value....Breakfast a must esp as kids up to 15 yrs did not pay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We chose this hotel as it made sense on our route. We were passing through Stuttgart and our plan was to visit the new Porsche Museum. We stayed at this hotel which was close enough and was very affordable. Would recommend as an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good hotel with very modern and specious rooms, but it's 30 minutes from City centre and there is nothing of interest close by

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Address: Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe offers 186 modern rooms. The hotel is ideally located on the A81, near the Sindelfingen Ost exit, within 5 km of major companies. The airport, the new Landesmesse exhibition centre and Stuttgart central railway station are all within easy reach between 11 and 15 km away. Enjoy our cosy wine bar and large breakfast room. Other facilities include seven meeting rooms, the largest hotel pool in Stuttgart and parking for 180 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.