We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“€50 - good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirage Hotel Neuss

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mirage Hotel Neuss to your Saves list
Mirage Hotel Neuss
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krefelder Strasse 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Dudley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“€50 - good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at the Mirage last night (12/9/11) whilst on business in Neuss, the hotel was booked for me and my colleagues by our management in Germany. The hotel looks a bit shaby from the outside, but the reception is surpringly plush. Check-in was a breeze, the staff were friendly and the place is generally free and tidy. There is free WIFI that requires you to register with Hotsplots - despite trying to do this several times the system wouldn't accept the details I put in, but never mind!

My room was a single, with en-suite shower and was clean, tidy and tastefully decorated. The bed was nicely soft but the pillow could have done with being a bit more supportive (just my opinion).

Be aware that the hotel is directly opposite Neuss Nord train station and has a busy tram stop less than 10 metres away. Noise from the trams seemed to stop shortly after midnight and I don't recall hearing much noise again until after 6am.

A full breakfast buffet was available in the morning, really couldn't fault the food.

For a basic hotel, I couldn't really fault the €50 price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    10
    13
    9
See reviews for
5
4
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

As we were attending a big exhibition in Dusseldorf, we had left it last minute to book a hotel in the general area.
Finding somewhere was more important than price, and we found the Mirage with rooms available.
It is a large hotel at 7 stories but has a busy station to one side and a busy high street with trams to the other.
There is no airconditioning so if it is hot, with windows open, you will require ear plugs.
The establishment is 1980s and now rather tired although comfortable enough.
The staff were courtious and helpful and a surprisingly good breakfast buffet was provided.
We would rate this hotel as an up to €60 a night establishment, but watch out because during large exhibitions they can charge an eye watering €190 a night.

Room Tip: Would I stay again? At €60 a night and a rear room; may be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We book double room.

When we get into hotel, there was no avaible room.

They give us a used room. We had to stay in other hotel.

No manager availble

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We really wanted to stay in Dusseldorf but this hotel came up and we didn't mind the 15 minute tram (stops right outside the hotel) to the centre of Dusseldorf. The hotel is really plush considering the price. Good service, clean, spacious rooms with a nice bathroom. It is budget in price so you can forgive the slightly dated decor.
One minor comment is that the room was too warm for us although it was freezing outside so at least they had the heating on.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The pluses: it's cheap. Very cheap. We paid 45 Euros for one night for two people. The key elements are clean: beds, linens, carpets, bathroom.

The minuses: it's cheap. You get what pay for, so none of these are complaints, pretty much what we expected: the rooms have a very dated decor c 1970 (a fantastic LED clock radio built into the wall -- remember those? Only the clock works now). There was/is no air conditioning. Fair enough. but the windows only open a crack, so even with the fan running there was no way to get air going in the room. Incidentally, there was no mini-bar. Just an empty cabinet where it would normally have been. Not that I'm much of a mini-bar person, but gives you an idea of the current state of the hotel.

It is located right next to the tram in Neuss. So if you want to be in Neuss, as we did (had friends nearby) or want something where you can get into Dusseldorf quickly, it's not a bad choice.

Looking back I probably would have spent more (70-90 Euros gets you into chain hotels like Swissotel)) and stayed somewhere nicer. But sometimes you want cheap and clean. If so, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirage Hotel Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Hotel Neuss

Address: Krefelder Strasse 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirage Hotel Neuss 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Mirage Hotel Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirage Hotel Neuss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.