We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburger in town ?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Irish Pub

Towers Irish Pub
Marktplatz 2 | 71634, Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 125 Restaurants in Ludwigsburg
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: They serve Bar food.
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hamburger in town ?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've tried the Cheese burger. Besides the fact that it is Huge and the fries are awesome, it is delicious, so far the best burger I've tried around Stuttgart.

Note: The mozzarella sticks are also very good!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Beer and Fantastic Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

1st off the fish and chips are fantastic some of the best I've had and the tarter sauce that comes with it as just as amazing. Outside of that the staff is very friendly, the beer is cold and the music selection is great. Not much more you can ask for in a pub.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I went here with a group of coworkers as I heard the Tower burger was excellent. We had a few pints of Pils and then moved on to the burgers which were excellent. Since it was a sunny afternoon, we spent the time sitting out on the patio which is actually a corner of the famous Ludwigsburg square. The feeling is relaxed and comfortable. The servers were friendly and quick. If I had one complaint it is the bathroom. Go inside and down the stairs, the mens room smells very, very badly of urine. It was difficult to breathe from the smell. Enough to turn me off my meal. Avoid it if you can, or do like I did and mention it to the server.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to have a pint of guinness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very cool pub, staff very friendly and professionell, specially the Boss "Chris". Food is excellent and fresh, the cocktails are great!
Prices are ok (pint of Guinness 4,20 €) .
Outside huge terrace, perfect.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Pub, for a Quick Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I ate here late one night in January of 2012. I highly recommend their chicken wrap, it's HUGE! I also had the Blue Hawaii cocktail, which was a bit strong, but still a good drink. The music was not blaring, a few televisions were showing different sports, and the atmosphere was inviting. Service was good, and if we hadn't been leaving the next day, I am sure we would have been back the next night.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Towers Irish Pub also viewed

Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Towers Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.