We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Ludwigsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Ludwigsburg to your Saves list
NH Ludwigsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pflugfelder Str. 36 | Mitte, 71636 Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ludwigsburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This one is my favourite one in Ludwigsburg.
Very nice, modern rooms, great sourrounding, very close to S-Bahn station, very close to city centre.
Rooms are a bit small, but for one person enought. Nice design, I liked it.
Very poor internet. You have to log-in every 24hrs, and there is only some amount of data can be used free of charge. After that, if you want to use theirs wi-fi, need to pay.
Extreamly expencive breakfast!!! 17 Euro is just unbalievable!
But ... 50 meters away, is great restaurant where you can have nice breakfast for a half of that price.
And if you would walk a bit more, to the other side of train station, you can choose a variety of "backerei" where you can enjoy really tasty one.

A staff is so-so there. Some of them, at the reception are very friendly and nice. Some of them are .. aghh ...

Sometimes might be a bit loud. There is Arena just a side, where almost every weekend are some events: games, concerts etc.

They need 2 days to do washing. And if you want to have it in the same day, they charge you horendous prices. My tip would be: do the washing by yourself: 5 minutes walk, on the other side of train station, is a washing service, they do the job even in the same day, and it's perfect. You might expect some rebates if you would be a often guest there.

Room Tip: I always ask for smoking rooms. These are located on 8th floor. I would recomend to choose rooms as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
40
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

the rooms are very clean, the reception is great. i d stay in this hotel every time i go to Germany, every staff greets with a smile and they are very polite, the internet could suck sometimes. But overall its a fantastic place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

great hotel , the staff were very polite and helpful and all of them spoke english, rooms are spotless the wi fi was a bit slow but it was free so no complaints there, the are is really pleasant and has a lot of history i would stop there again my visit was for 2 weeks and was very comfortable

Room Tip: going on my room opposite the lifts(6th floor) any would be good, as rooms near the lifts tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Room is verz clean and the Situation is very good because of near the Station. Reception are working verz frendly.
but it was in saturday afternoon, i have big Probleme to take the taxi.
Forstar Hotels could be connekt with Taxicaompany, whenn the gast taxi Need.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Modern clean rooms. Standard buffet breakfast. Near the station. Wifi has to be paid for if you want any bandwidth. Can't get exited about it as its just a typical business hotel. Oh no data access through the phone network in the room. So forced to use the wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for just one night on business. The hotel was clean, modern, and smart looking so first impressions were good considering it was reasonably cheap.

There are no wifi codes supplied on check-in and no details of wifi in the room, so first thing I had to do once I got up to my room was to go straight back down to reception to get the code. The wifi was painfully slow and regularly dropped out, not good for someone one business and impossible for skype.

The sleep quality was the worst thing though, the air con was non existent and the room was too hot, so i opened the window but the noise from the street below was so loud from the traffic that it was impossible to sleep. Colleagues who stayed had the same expereince and we both came to breakfast very tired.

Outside of that it's a good location, restaurants very close or just a ten minute walk downtown and just over the road from the train station.

I probably would urge people to go elsewhere if they have anything the next day that requires them to have had sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would give it a 5-Star review if the internet weren't THAT slow even to open a website and kept logging out of the phone before 24hrs and the beds (double bed = 2 single beds together) weren't moving all the time because they're so light weight. Otherwise, clean, new, excellent location right beside the train station!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Ludwigsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ludwigsburg

Address: Pflugfelder Str. 36 | Mitte, 71636 Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ludwigsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ludwigsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Ludwigsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new three-star NH Ludwigsburg is a modern, stylish hotel in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Ludwigsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Ludwigsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.