We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl to your Saves list
Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl
Glasbachweg 19-21, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Badenweiler
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Slightly disconcerting when we arrived at 6 pm, as there was no-one on reception and no staff to be found anywhere. There was a typed message on the reception desk with our surname on it, and a room key, but as we do not speak any German and the room key had no number on it we were somewhat bamboozled. However, we finally worked our that our room was in an adjacent building and managed to find it OK.

The room was massive - effectively a suite for the four of us - and was very well appointed.

Breakfast was simple but good, and being self-service we could eat as much as we wanted.

So, overall very good - but it would be so much more welcoming for foreign visitors to have translated instructions on how to find the room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

For the price of a single room at another hotel I got a super suite! Great surroundings and hosts. My Assistants and I had to leave 1/2 hour before the breakfast buffet opened and thought we wouldn't eat. What a surprise when we met Sven at the checkout. He got up an hour earlier and set up the wonderful buffet just for us. My Assistants since have stayed there on vacations and love it.

Room Tip: Sven is also a great cook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recommend this hotel with a beautiful view of the Black Forest in Germany. My husband and me stayed in an apartment in the third floor with a comfortable room, bedroom and kitchen and a small varanda you can sit and and see a wondeful view of the Black Forest. You can walk around and also shop in a street behind of the hotel. there are some nice restaurants in the same street.
Hope one day come back again and stay in this hotel with my husband!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Back again this year at Hotel Rebekka and loved it! Rooms are so spacious and comfortable, beautiful location at the edge of a big meadow, easy walk to the village. Best of all is the service, nothing is too much, the owners and staff are terrific. Will be back next year!! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The proprietor, Sven, gave us a real welcome, provided storage for the bikes, and useful info about the town. The suite was great to be in - plenty of facilities and excellent value. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We came to the hotel with 2 small kids and we found great appartment with fully equiped kitchen and baby cots prepared. The rooms were spacious and lovely with a balcony and they had a great view. The hotel offers a small breakfast, the owner tries his best to be nice and friendly to the guests. You need a car to see what the town has to offer, we recommend the Italian pizza place in the city center, next to the Cassiopea thermal for dinner, and we deffinetely recommend Cassiopea Thermal -great pools and open till late.

Room Tip: Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a full family apartment. Would definitely recommend. Great location, nice town with lots to do. Service was excellent and very friendly staff. Great breakfast and short walks into town. Good beds, bathrooms, kitchenette, etc.. Clean and had everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: All views seems great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl

Address: Glasbachweg 19-21, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Badenweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Badenweiler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.