We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK, an option for catching early fly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Save Saved
You added NH Geneva Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Ave de Mategnin, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Meyrin
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just OK, an option for catching early fly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

First time in this hotel, overall polite staff and clean rooms but a few things to be aware of:
>Shuttle is not every 10 minutes but rather every 20 (at least late night and early morning that I had to use for my overnight. They also stop before the last flight/train from city arrives and they start after the first flights departures for the day, so do make sure you check that the shuttle will work for you or else prepare for rather costly taxi (Not that bad as it is just 5-10 minutes ride depending on the direction and traffic lights, but not really 1km from the airport as advertised unless they don't mean the endrance but the tip of the runway...). This actually makes central hotels in Geneva an alternative viable option especially those close to the staion where trains run frequently.
Air condition/heater was far too noisy, had to switch off and soon enough I was cold.
Price is OK for the room but excludes breakfast (expensive) and any other snacks are also overpriced.
The rooms are also very dark and depressing color-schemes but thats fine if there just to sleep.
Preferences on room type were all ignored, had to go back and ask for a change.
I would maybe stay again but only after "sampling" a few more options around or even in the center.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    139
    99
    21
    19
See reviews for
34
80
33
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Over the last 3 months, I have stayed at this hotel each week for 1-2 nights. The hotel is located less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. The complimentary shuttle bus runs on a regular basis. There are no restaurants around the hotel (apart from a strange one above the Nissan garage 5 minutes walk away) so a taxi is always needed to get anywhere.
Staff at reception are always and consistently friendly. The standard rooms are functional and serve the purpose. The suites are of a good size and offer a high standard, thus quality of stay.
Breakfast is OK but nothing special. The food on offer is always the same, no variation at all.
Complimentary internet works well.
The hotel has a sauna and one cross-trainer but no gym or spa. An excercise room would be of added value.

Room Tip: Inner rooms (even numbers) from floors 1-3 protect from the aircraft noise. The hotel is at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Needed one night by the airport, but with meetings at the UN. Convenient to take metro to United Nations through city centre, with free transportation pass offered by the hotel from Geneva transport.
My room was cosy, good bedding, pillows, ambient room temperature with good shower.
Breakfast was very good, including hot cooked breakfast if you asked. and buffet also on offer; good coffee and friendly service.
hotel located in slightly rural setting, with free airport shuttle, which was convenient.
For a short business visit, very good.

Room Tip: ask for room at the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night before return to UK. Very close to the airport, shuttle bus is amazing and is constantly going back and forth from the airport to the hotel, so no waiting around. Hotel lobby is very grand and receptionists are ultra efficient. We managed to get a discount through expedia, so the cost of a triple room, was similar to what we would pay for a Premier Inn over here. However, the standard is significantly better. If you need to stay in Geneva overnight, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: When dining in the a la carte restaurant, ask what food they can provide for children, as there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have found it to be a convenient, clean, and affordable accomodation. The free shuttle every twenty minutes or so to Geneva Airport is a Godsend since we can catch the Geneva buses and the SBB trains from the airport station complex. Add to this that the airport mall with the Migros supermarket is open seven days a week and you will begin to appreciate the proximity. The hotel is next door to the largest electronics store in Geneva and there is a Pfister complex next to it which sells housewares, toys, etc. Sure it isn't old Geneva, but if you're looking for a charger or some electronics for camera or ipod it is really useful. Just two blocks down is the tram which goes by Balexert, the big shopping mall, and if you stay on it you end up at Cornavin station downtown. The great part about catching trains from the airport station is that a second class seat is easier to select, since the train originates at the airport, and you have a comfortable ride to all points. We caught a two hour train to Bwern to visitr the Christmas Market there and a hour and half to Montreux, all in second class comfort. Recommended.

Room Tip: book early and get their best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I went to the Switzerland for a business meeting, I landed early in the morning. Free shuttle picked me up from the airport, got to the hotel in 5 minutes. Check-in was quick and efficient, had an issue with the booking where my travel agent made a mistake, they sorted it out without a fuss and there I was. I needed a meeting room to have a private discussion, I was offered all possible help. I needed guidance to get around the city, I got all directions needed and advice on places to see and things to do.

A great hotel, lovely people, excellent and friendly service and great breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mty
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed one night. The personnel was really nice and helpful with everything. The location, although is far from the center, is really good because is like 200m from a tram station which takes you to the center in 15 min. Also, you can take, in the same station, a team which takes you to CERN in 10 min. The airport is really near this hotel and there is a shuttle coming every 10 min to take you to the airport.

The room was ok, no so fancy, but good. The only thing I didn't like was that the shower was little and the pillow to thin.

In general is a good hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: 21 Ave de Mategnin, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Business Hotel located near suburban corporate area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Geneva Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.