We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel O.K but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added NH Geneva Airport to your Saves list
NH Geneva Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. De Mategnin, 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hotel O.K but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel only one night, between flights. The price was high due to the automobile exhibition. 204 Swiss franks, not including breakfast. Decided not to have breakfast, because the price for that was 34 Swiss Franks. ( about 42 $ )
The room was nice, clean, no Free wifi, but that's "normal" for Europe. The shuttle service works o.k, and is important because the Hotel is suited in a industrial area close to the airport, and not easy to get too. Not a very nice neighborhood at night. I came back from downtown Geneva after 9 pm, and had to walk about 7 minutes from the Tram station to the Hotel. The path goes trough an unpleasant area, where I did not feel safe.

Room Tip: Not close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    157
    115
    24
    19
See reviews for
43
88
37
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed there twice, February and March (unfortunately had to stay there because of colleagues). I am afraid it does not make a good reputation to the NH group and do not correspond to the rating. Overall is already oldish in typical ugly Geneva building. During Motorshow it is way much overpriced like all the other hotels. Rooms are reasonably large. Bed is moving around, be carefull when you have double room single ocupancy and two beds together - you may fall in between. You can hear the noise from the airport. Breakfast and food is average at Geneva premium prices. Shuttles are a nightmare, not on time and once they even skipped the last shuttle from the airport. I ended up walking to the hotel as the taxi drivers where not willing to drive even for 20 CHF. As I leaft early the hotel, I had to take taxi to the airport for 25 CHF - official price :-(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked this hotel due to the proximity to the Airport and the Palexpo. I was visiting Geneva for the Motorshow, so thought the Shuttle bus between airport and hotel would be ideal.

I was told that the shuttle was every 20 minutes, but waited well over an hour at one time. When the shuttle did come the driver seemed to be chatting to other drivers outside of door 4.

I checked into the hotel and the guy was very helpful, he gave me a free tram ticket and told me where I needed to go.

The room was nice and beds were comfortable, shower was amazing! As per other reviews, as it is right next to the runaway, the planes are loud. I've stayed in other hotel airports and never experienced this level but it was ok.

For what you get (no breakfast) I found the room very expensive. When I checked out in the morning, I was charged 2 x lots of City Tax, when I asked the man it was because I had booked a double room??? There were no single room options, had there have been I would booked it.

Not only that but he said that I had 2 breakfasts that morning at 31CHF each, I said for one there is only one of me in the room and 2 I haven't been for breakfast. It took him 5 minutes to contact the restaurant to confirm this!

There must be other hotels in the region, I was told to avoid City Centre locations which is why I really went for this one.

Room Tip: The hotel is a huge circle, ask for one on the opposite side of the runway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveno-Mombello, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Geneva for the International auto show. The room and bathroon were clean. The bed & pillows were not comfortable at all, we found it amusing they had put a sign on the bed saying that it would be wonderful and we would have good dreams and the only thing we had were sore backs the next day. Also during check-in the reception staff acted like we were bothering them, they answered our questions but were not friendly about it at all. For the price we could definitely find another hotel in the area and probably had better service and more comfortable beds. Overall the experience was average, nothing more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

There is a choice of Geneva airport hotels, some very expensive and some (like NH) around the 200 chf mark. I discovered NH in Spain because they have nice toiletries in the rooms, and the bed and pillows are comfortable. I was, as someone else has said, only staying here because I had a very early flight. The location is not the best but that makes no difference when you arrive late and depart early by shuttle bus. Had to wait a while for the shuttle bus at the airport in the evening and watched another one come twice... but it came in the end. The shuttle bus starts at 5.50 in the morning, which was what I needed. Friendly check-in, alarm call offered, reasonable meal in the restaurant. The only bad thing was that they double-charged my credit card - not at check-in, but at the pre-booking online stage. However when I pointed this out the manager corrected it with profuse apologies.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception will be able to access the free wifi. The rooms go round in a circle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I chose location taking into consideration distance to “Geneva airport” train station and Geneva airport. Free of charge shuttle which goes every 20 minutes solved my doubts. Although I saw that frequent of shuttle was not so good as other hotels. In the morning with small traffic jam shuttle drive took about 10 minutes. Nice staff service (2 clever Chinese people) in the restaurant located on level below reception. As airport hotel disappointed was fact that this hotel is no partner of Miles&More program. Modern style inside the room full fill my expectation. Disadvantage was no free of charge WiFi in room, in common places in hotel was no problem with internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The regular shuttle bus from the airport helps make up for the forgettable location. Hotel staff do too, they are very helpful, happy to advise guests about travel to the city, handing out free tram tickets, wi-fi cards, helping everyone put their skis and luggage in storage. Great staff.

Our twin room was small, neat as a pin, well-appointed in that unfussy, smart, NH style. The bathroom was small but functioned perfectly. Tea/kettle/coffee were available. A room close to reception will get the free wi-fi.

Let's face facts, you're only staying here because you have an early flight. Considering that, you could do a lot worse. This is a good hotel with a contemporary decor, friendly staff and comfortable beds. Job done.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: Av. De Mategnin, 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Geneva Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.