We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Geneva Airport to your Saves list
NH Geneva Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. De Mategnin, 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milano, Italia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Typical NH good price-quality ratio. No thrills rooms, but complete with everything that is needed. Good restaurant, business quality services, and efficient airport shuttle. NH's offer is, as usual, professional and reliable. Only drawback: antiquated and expensive Internet connection.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    164
    119
    29
    19
See reviews for
46
90
38
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice and efficient staff. Well located if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport.

Room was quite and lobby area big enough and with free wifi.

But...The pillows in the beds were small and totally uncomfortable!! Hotel should do something about it...

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location, just a short drive to the airport and offers a complimentary shuttle service. Rooms very clean, beds very unconfortable. We booked a standard room and it offered two single beds: beds are cheap (the sort of bed that move apart if you move while laying on it), cheap very flat pillows and no additional pillows in the room closets. Blankets were too short, I slept for one hour if at all.
We arrived at midnight and the front desk man was extremely rude, not even greeting and snapped at me after he mumbled the directions to our room and I asked if he could please repeat himself. Same thing the next morning at check-out: after I paid for the on site parking (CHF 20 for 8 hours), the front desk lady forgot to give us our parking ticket to exit the parking space and gave me a killer look when I asked (in a very nice way, I promise you) if she could please give me the ticket I paid for. Not ok for a hotel that charges approx. CHF 250/night for a room (Geneva standards are high but not this high).

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good location near the airport for business and for IATA center visitors, a daily shuttle bus going from hotel to IATA center which takes 7 minutes to reach.

Very clean, free wifi at the lobby, good service, receptionists are very friendly and helpful.

A little bit noisy because it's close to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

NH Hotel Geneva Airport looks good and would not be bad if the management would care for the guests. I had prepaid my room but needed to get my credit card swiped to guarantee eventual consumptions. I refused. I didn't get the key to my room in spite of having paid for it. The frontdesk lady said that they virtually trusted nobody... Imagine and the guest who prepays must trust NH Hotels Geneva on their word. Anyway they found a solution. I had to sign my prepayment slip and after that was done the front desk manager told me that this signature would allow them to cash my prepayment for a second time and hence they had now the gurantee they wanted. That's cheating, that's fraud and I told them so. At long last we got to our room. Overheated. We signalled that and when we came back to the room after dinner (strictly outside NH Hotel) they had repaired the overheating by opening the window.... I complained and got a better (quite nice) room. The plumbing was not working: the shower head was clogged and dripped rather than ran water. The sink was clogged as well and did not drain. Bad experience. I complained to the manager of the hotel by email and he/she never reacted. In short NH Hotels Geneva Airport don't give a damn about their performance. NEVER again. I go now to Holiday Inn in Thoiry, slightly further away from the airport but MUCH MUCH MUCH better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here the night before my flight. The rooms were awesome, with the exception no wifi in the rooms. Even though right by the airport, got an awesome nights sleep. Bathroom well appointed, robes and slippers, mini bar, coffee/tea in-room. LOVELY!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wasnt expecting a lot having read some negative reviews before arriving. However, the staff were brilliant, the service was superb and we had a lovely room which was compact but very comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet style with wide selection to fill you up for the day!. We also enjoyed an evening meal which was very satisfying. The airport shuffle is very reliable every 20min and you get free travel in the city. Just catch a tram around the corner and explore the delights of this interesting city. Dining out can be expensive but shop around. Enjoy the delights of the old town and spend an afternoon in the market area of Carouge. This hotel is right next to the airport and is still quiet and very relaxing. Thoroughly recommended value for money!. Dave & Jannie

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: Av. De Mategnin, 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Geneva Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.