We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Brilliant Concierge service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20, Route de Pre-Bois, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Brilliant Concierge service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The last thing i expected was to be able to afford a 5star hotel in Geneva but I was really fortunate to get a good special for this hotel on booking.com and took it immediately having known the Movenpick chain of hotels to be very good. I was not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the concierge was excellent. My travel partner was sick during our stay there and they made all the arrangements for a doctor to see to her and delivered the prescribed medication. They also provided excellent tour recommendations and made all the bookings and arrangements for me. I received complimentary WiFi in the room. The hotel is close to the airport and far from the old town, however the tram is a 5min walk from the hotel and is free to tourists so I was able to tour the city without worrying about transport since it is reliable and at no cost. I can't remember if/what time the tram service stops at night which might inconvenience those who want to be out very late at the restaurants/bars in the city centre.

The hotel also provides free shuttle service running to and from the airport every 10 to 15 minutes for its guests. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    199
    75
    30
    10
See reviews for
58
81
46
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend in September. The location in terms of the airport is spot on, you can walk to it in 10 minutes. In terms of getting to Geneva centre it isn't the best but its not difficult. There is a tram station 10 mins walk away, then in 15 mins you're there so easy.

The rooms are what you would expect from a hotel chain, very clean and well equipped. The bathrooms are very nice with shower. All in all pleasant stay and would go back... especially when I'm not paying!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

There is a shuttle which can bring u from the aeroport to the hotel free and only 3-4 minutes. If you'll decide to walk it'll take 15 min. The reception is in the Movenpick stile. The room was very big and with many windows. U'll find free tea and coffe in the room but no complement water. The bathroom is rather small with only shower. In the hotel's 14th flor there is a nice fitness with the view of departing and arriving aeroplanes.

Room Tip: There is no noise from planes even in the room looking at the aeroport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel in Geneva was perfect. The staff was so welcoming and every attention was paid to provide excellent comfort and service. Certainly all aspects of this business meeting were handled with professionalism. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

After two nights of unpleasant stay at Crown Plaza this hotel was perfect. Quick check-in, courteous receptionists, good size room with a view over the airport are some of positive points about this hotel. Rooms seemed to have been recently renovated, appliances in good order and the TV diversity was impressive!
I had to stay there as my flight was cancelled but as regular visitor to Geneva I think finally I have found the right hotel to return too although travelling to city centre is always a hassle.

Room Tip: I was given a room with a view over the Geneva airport which was nice. Rooms are well insulated and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Good shuttle service from the airport. Nice little bar. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Everything is efficient and my stay was pleasant. I would choose it again. Nothing fancy but it works. I enjoyed the stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had to go to Geneva at very short notice, and this was one of only a handful of available hotels on lastminute.com. I wasn't expecting a great deal of an 'airport' hotel, but it turned out to be a really pleasant stay. For a big hotel, the welcome is really warm and personal (I was offered a cup of tea or glass of water while registering, together with info on a particular bus route, maps, etc). This was a business trip, and the room had everything I needed including -- glory be -- an iron and a decent ironing board (why don't more hotels realise that if you get off a plane in the evening, you need to look spruce the next morning and can't wait for their laundry service), a good and fast internet connection, a whole range of international power sockets (very handy) and (applause) a really good, big, umbrella for use during your stay. It was clean, very comfortable and quiet, and I slept really well. It was also a pretty reasonable price for Geneva. A free shuttle bus ferries you back and forth to the airport, five mins away. There are buses and trams into town, and the number 28 bus, which stops right outside, goes direct to the UN. Add to this the friendliness, helpfulness and the courtesy of all the staff there, and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the south side may look towards the centre of Geneva and perhaps the Alps. I was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Address: 20, Route de Pre-Bois, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland , close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 stars upscale moevenpick hotel and casino Geneva has recently renovated his 350 Privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and an in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.