We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 5* hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20, Route de Pre-Bois, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“good 5* hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable rooms. . Looks a bit austere from the outside, but very welcoming inside. Stay included a free travel pass on the tram to Geneva cetre, that we made full use of. Even gave us a tram timetable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comment and feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick hotel & casino Geneva.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your saty with us and rest assured that your comments are shared wit the team who particularly enjoy to receive feedback from our clients

Thanking you again

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    233
    90
    33
    12
See reviews for
67
97
51
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clean, had very nice amenities, but:
1. Room service was extremely expensive
2. Restaurants extremely expensive
3. The airport shuttle leaves at 5:30 , but unlike other hotel in Geneva I stayes, this hotel doesn't work with the shuttle that leaves at 4:50 provided by the airport, so we payed 30 euros for 5 minutes ride!
4. The internet was very expensive and also very slow! I would expect from a 5 star hotel to provide free and fast wifi internet in rooms or at least in the lobby.
All in all, I wouldn't stay here again, unless I have too much money to waste.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback futher to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

I was sorry to read your disatisfaction; I have however taken good note of your comments and will make surea to share it with all concerned

Thanking you again

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staying here for a short business trip, I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport train station as well as the good public transportation into the city. From Geneva Airport its a bus ride of 4 stops (Stop: Grand Hangar), or there is a free shuttle bus leaving every half hour. You "could" walk to the hotel, but with luggage it's probably better to take the bus so that you don't get lost on your way. The check - in was quick and very friendly. My double room was spacious, clean and had everything I needed. I am awarding the hotel 3 stars simply because it pales compared to other 5 star hotels I've stayed in and because: the in-room coffee facilities could be a bit more sophisticated, the bathroom could be a bit larger, the general outside appearance of the hotel is dated, the halls (between elevators and rooms) have an unappealing odor, my bath/shower did not work properly (could not revert from bath water to shower function) so I had to take an improvised shower. The in-room WLAN was very WEAK!! If the hotel was a 3 - or even 4 star - I would have given it an excellent rating....but a 5 star? Not really.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

We indeed do value your feddabck which help us to improve our facilities and service. I have taken good note of your comments.

Thanking you again

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stay here every time i need a hotel near the airport. impeccable service and comfortable modern rooms which are not worn out. quite expensive but hey you are in geneva.
breakfast is good. have not tried out the japenese restaurant downstairs but I have heard a lot of good things about it, altough very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel Casino Geneva.

Rest assured that this is shared with our teams who particularly enjoy to receive feedback from our clients.

I hope you will have the pleasure to taste our newly renovated Japanese restaurant in one of your future saty with us

Thanking you again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stay here everytime I'm in Geneva on business. The staff are kind, extremely helpful and very welcoming. The Japanese restaurant is fabulous, great sushi every time. My only disappointment is that I cannot buy their chocolate in the US. But they have plenty at check-in and housekeeping will leave you a few on your pillow each night. Absolutely the best I've ever eaten! :D

Room Tip: ask if you could have a room that doesn't overlook the airport. sometimes early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Madam,

many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

It is always nice to receive feedback from our cients espacially if it is from regular as yourself.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in thr future and will make sure that chocolate is as usual available!


Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall I had a good experience, breakfast is varied, excellent quality comfortable environement and good service, Moevenpick style.
Check-in was a bit crowded but they immediately opened an additional desk to speed it up. Check-out was super fast. We had dinner at the japanese restaurant where you can reserve a sepparate sector for a business dinner if needed. Romm was comfortable with super fast WIFI connection (charged), bathroom was clean although a bit small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear AlfoBuenosAires

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here the night before flying out and check-in was very easy. The women checking us in was very polite we were even given free Metro passes to head into Geneva - the #14 tram is a short walk from the hotel and only takes 15-20 minutes. Shuttle to the airport was also very convenient.
The room was nicely appointed, the bed was comfortable and had nice linens. Only downside is that for the room rate, WiFi is not included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear ghart83181

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comment and feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Address: 20, Route de Pre-Bois, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland , close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 stars upscale moevenpick hotel and casino Geneva has recently renovated his 350 Privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and an in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.