We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunseeker Motel

Sunseeker Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunseeker Motel to your Saves list
Sunseeker Motel
354 The Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scarness
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Top spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stay here every month for one night for the past 4 years. Jan the owner is very friendly. The rooms are not five star and a little dated but they are comfortable,clean, and in great location. The motel is surrounded by restaurants and a food works store right next door. Great outdoor area at the rear of motel overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed one night en route to Cairns. We arrived really early and were accommodated straight away. Very friendly and helpful especially with local knowledge. The room was clean, tidy and everything you could want, even down to a well received jug of iced water in the fridge with chilled glasses. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

When traveling to Hervey Bay,wanting some pleasant,tidy and clean accommodation....come here. From the very friendly reception to the first view of your room,size will surprise,bed very comfortable,and so centrally located. Nice beach across the road and a pier to fish off. Would most certainly come back again when have some more time available. Ps...if you like great indian food be sure to try the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while on holiday in the Fraser Coast area. My room was comfortable and clean, and the managers were friendly and helpful. Good value cost wise. There was minimal noise from the road, but my average rating is on account of the noisy refrigeration unit of the restaurant next door. It's a loud hum that is clearly audible in the room and on my first night there the sound went through the night. Fortunately I had ear plugs otherwise I'm not sure I would have gotten a good night's sleep. I did mention the issue to the owners and they spoke to the restaurant, but there's very little they could do (other than maintain it!). While the refrigeration unit is no fault of the hotel, when it comes down to it, I couldn't stay here again due to the noise, and there are many other options in Hervey Bay at a similar price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan F, Manager at Sunseeker Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Simone sorry your stay with us wasn't as you hoped. As you know we enquired about the noisy motor next door and are pleased to say it has now been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casino, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at the Sunseeker motel Scarness while house hunting in Hervey Bay. The room was spacious , very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was supplied and replenished daily. It was also quiet. No road noise except one morning council came to do the street garbage collection , but that is no fault of the motels. The owner was welcoming and helpful with whatever we needed and we will be staying there again soon the night prior to moving into our new home. This is a nice motel to stay in, well priced and close to everything in all directions. We also used the WiFi on offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great motel my husband and I have stayed here before so we decided to stay here again this time for 5 days .Jan made us so welcome and she was very helpful with booking our tour.The rooms themselves are very spacious we had a small kitchenette which had a table and chairs in it and we also had two lounge chairs in the room ,we were also given a fresh jug of ice water with lemon in everyday which was nice.There was also a laundry at the back for the guests to use the washing machine was free and there were clothes lines to use as well.There was also a nice pool for the guests to use. You have everything you need here wether you stay a couple of days or a few weeks ,we would definitely come back .

Room Tip: The rooms are all very good we had a studio with a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, personalised service, fabulous location (across road from beach, park and esplanade walk/cycle way, mini supermarket next door, plenty of dining/takeaway options on either side), spacious room (brilliant block out curtains), spotless clean (including bathroom), handy inclusions like free wifi, microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery, comfy bed and pillows - overall made for a lovely stay in Hervey Bay, would book again without hesitation. (And while you're there check out Enzo's cafe right on the beach and just across the road from sun seekers - the perfect place to have your morning coffee/breakfast or watch the sunset!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunseeker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Motel

Address: 354 The Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunseeker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Motel Hervey Bay, Australia - Scarness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunseeker Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.