We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Honegg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Honegg to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Honegg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honegg, Ennetbuergen 6373, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennetbuergen
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A weekend wasn't long enough! What a beautiful place. The property is well-appointed, the staff provided excellent service, the food was very high quality and the location was stunning. Our toddler loved to visit the cows, rabbits and chickens nearby, we loved the relaxing comfort and attention to detail. Can't say enough positive things about our experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
142
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Villa Honegg was a wonderful week long holiday for our young family as part of a visit to Switzerland this summer. Initially I was worried as there does not seem to be so much for children to do. I needn't have worried at all, we have never had so much fun! We soon relaxed, the mountain air is beautiful and clean and it quickly helped us to feel really healthy and well. We enjoyed the spectacular views and scenery with panoramic views from every angle.

Our children were made to feel extremely welcome ~ they enjoyed playing in the playroom ~ loved hiking around the cloud covered mountains 'eating cloud' and swimming in the pools, catching grasshoppers. They were very comfortable in our suite which had the most heavenly bed to sink into. The free films were extremely welcome after a long day walking, and it was the little touches that truly separates this hotel from the rest. The mini bar is complimentary and you feel very cared for as a guest because their first thought is your comfort. Fruit bowls, nuts and drinks were left on a little tray every day to welcome us home from our adventures. The children liked their little arrival gift and were touched every day that housekeeping would sit their teddies so nicely on their beds. Every little thing seems to have been thought about carefully. We had great fun on the buggies discovering the region, and enjoyed the mountain closest to us (The lift to the top is not for the faint hearted ~ but truly amazing!! You must do it) As well as the larger mountains which we enjoyed so much.

Every day the lake glittering in the sunshine, and the soft green hills and snow capped mountains were so breathtaking ~ the beauty is very difficult to describe in words. It is just simply heaven to sit there and watch it change all day.

Everyone made us feel very much at home and could not do anything more to help us enjoy this experience, the restaurant staff and everyone else were simply wonderful. The dinners were delicious every evening, and the chef happily fulfilled a few requests we made out of the blue ~ no small achievement with a busy restaurant and a wedding! Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The breakfast was something to look forward to every day ~ it was such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The housekeeping was like everything else, perfect, spotlessly clean ~ with limitless fluffy towels and such soft, comfortable beds we could not wait to slip into as night fell around us literally.

I will sincerely miss this hotel with its warm, wonderful staff, the beauty of the area and the warm spa pools. We enjoyed the massages so much and met a fantastic therapist who put me back together!! And could fix my health problems as if by magic by a touch of the foot!

If you need to revitalise your soul, explore the most beautiful parts of Switzerland and wish to be cared for properly and with the uttermost care, then you simply must stay here. We are already planning our trip back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful hotel in July 2013 with my husband and 2 teenage children. The staff are amazing, they are all really friendly and the service is first class. Our rooms were perfect. We had a junior suite with a twin across the hall. Both were large and comfortable and each had a huge balcony with tables and chairs and sun loungers. The food was fantastic. I loved the fact that the breakfast was served until 2pm so there was no rush, you could go for a hike and come back for breakfast , and the teenagers could stay in bed late if they wanted to. The evening meals were lovely. The pool is small but its location is fantastic. You can lie on a seat in the pool looking at the mountains and Lake Lucerne with hawks soaring above your head. Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we will be returning. The drive up to the hotel is on a small and narrow mountain road but its so worth it when you get to the top and find this wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: I would choose a room facing the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is easiest one of the best (maybe the best) hotels I have ever visited. I spent 2 nights there with my girlfriend. The level of service and professionalism from the staff was impressive. The restaurant and the experience from dining at the terrace was unforgettable. The food also very good. The pool and the SPA area possibly the most impressive ever experienced at a hotel. I can not stress how amazing this hotel is. It is something you have to experience and find out for your self. AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited Hotel Villa Honegg on a whim for a long weekend and were blown away by its staggering beauty and service. The hotel is newly refurbished to a jaw-dropping specification yet it has reassuringly classic values and maintains the highest Swiss standards and elegance throughout. In short, it's faultless. The hotel has a dramatic hilltop location with incredible views across the mountains and lake. It's picture perfect. The restaurant is outstanding for every meal; breakfast is a delight, lunch wonderful, afternoon tea and cakes to die for and supper is traditional Swiss excellence albeit with a modern twist (where else have you had a lamb-chop milkshake?). The rooms are beautiful; our terrace was spectacular. As for the pools and spa, you only need to look at the photos to know that this is pure heaven. If you can tear yourself away from the beauty of the hotel and its views, there are various mountain and lake activities nearby; we went on walks, climbed summits and even took out the golf cart - what fun! But it was always wonderful to return to the hotel grounds. We also used the private cinema, very special.

But this hotel is much more than its visual beauty, the staff are incredible. How did Fabian anticipate which cocktail I wanted; how did Florian know we would enjoy the golf cart; how did Peter know which table we would love? Make no mistake, the staff are not only beautiful, charming and amusing but also absolute professionals. We love them all.

Who knew heaven was only an hour from Zurich?

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil SG, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I must admit, at first I was a little sceptical, as it is a very expensive hotel. Can any place really justify such prices?
But already when we were picked up in a beautiful Mercedes I thought it might be worth the money ;o)
And from then on, everything just was perfect! We were made to feel so welcome; all our wishes were taken care of before we even knew we were in want for anything! We had a superior room with a view of the lake! It was beautiful, modern, yet warm and welcoming, with a shower and a bath and a sofa, a desk and a table - and a brilliant TV which could do so much more! We watched films, listened to loads of music (there are many albums to choose from - and you could also bring your own device and - if you have a cable (which we didn't) you could connect it to the music system - but why would you when you can chose from all the best albums anyway?)

And then there's the pool (there are many pictures of it on here already!) It's outside, with the most perfect views! And again, of course, with brilliant poolside service!

Breakfast with all you could wish for and - above all - staff that made us feel welcome and special all the time!

We will certainly return (even if this means we have to save up a little longer). But it’s definitely worth it!

(by the way: There are also wonderful walks around the hotel and electric powered bikes you can borrow - but I don't know why you'd want to leave heaven once you're there??)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was there with my girl friend for one night. This hotel was the best hotel I have ever been to, spa was amazing with its infinite pool looking right at a stunning view of the surrounding lake and mountains, diner and breakfast were very tasty, room with its great terrace was very impressive, service super friendly, this was just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennetbuergen
3.8 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#2 of 15 in Weggis
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
5.8 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Krone Buochs - Hotel & Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
#2 of 3 in Beckenried
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Honegg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Honegg

Address: Honegg, Ennetbuergen 6373, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Unterwalden > Canton of Nidwalden > Ennetbuergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennetbuergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Honegg 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Honegg is a unique superior establishment in the heart of Switzerland. This long-established hotel was built in 1905 and reopened for business in May 2011 following a major refit. For its size, it is unique in Switzerland in terms of what it offers. As a haven of peace and privacy, it enjoys an incomparable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Honegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Honegg Switzerland/Ennetbuergen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Honegg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.