We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing ...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Panorama Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Feusisberg
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When invited to the conference and knowing that it would take place at the Panorama Resort and Spa in Feusisberg I was very much looking forward to it ..... But then came reality. My room was small, very hot, old dated and with no AC. Nothing like the rooms they always advertise with. I barely could sleep and when I did the flies (yes, more than one) in the room would wake me up again. Anyway, after a litle bit of sleep I was loking forward to breakfast. And yes the scrambled eggs were nice but who on earth created that set-up ? One can hardly open the thing to get them out. Last but not least, how about reading a newpaper at my late 10:15 breakfast. Well, if there are only thes one from the day before and no newspapers from the current day it's just bad and you want t leave ASAP ... which I did!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrik R, Stv. Leiterin Marketing at Panorama Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Jens H

Thank you very much that you took the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. With regret we have noted that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. And for that we really want to apologize.
We attach great importance to quality and service therefore such feedbacks are very important for us. Because of these feedbacks we can continuously improve our services.
For the next stay, we hope that you contact us already in place about reduced performances so that we can enhance your stay immediately.

We would be very pleased if you once give us the opportunity to convince you of our house.

Kind regards

Maria Wilting
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
4
35
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently stayed here as part of a group of 60 business associates. The service and attention to all details was of a very high level. The meeting facilities were world class. The food was nicely done. We had several team members in our group who had special dietary needs and these were taken care of in quick order. The gym and spa facilities were above expectations. The view of lake Zurich was fabulous and provided an excellent backdrop for our very serious meetings. I applaud the great job that this team did to exceed our needs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrik R, Stv. Leiterin Marketing at Panorama Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Kedkap

Thank you very much that you took the time to comment your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be pleased to welcoming you back to the Panorama Resort & Spa.

Kind regards

Maria Wilting
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I spent a few nights here for an offsite meeting. My room with a view over the beautiful mountains unfortunately had a bathroom which smelled badly. After a quick inspection by the maintenance guys, I was moved to a very similar room a few doors down the corridor. Unfortunately and despite the efforts of the manager on site, the bathroom smelled just as bad. The odor went away though after the first night. The hotel has a nice turn down service, but funnily they left a footprint with their shoes on my bathroom mat, which more felt like an intrusion than the service I am sure they intended to provide me. The food is great and specially the breakfast buffet will please you. The meeting rooms have an amazing view over the lake and if the weather permits, I am sure you will enjoy the terrace in the sun, the lounge chairs and pool outside.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrik R, Stv. Leiterin Marketing at Panorama Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Baryla

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. With regret we have noted that we were not been able to offer you a perfect stay with us and for that we want to apologize.
We attach great importance to quality and service therefore such feedbacks are very important for us. Because of these feedbacks we can continuously improve our services.
We would be very pleased if you once give us the opportunity to convince you of our house.

Kind regards

Maria Wilting
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had two offsite meetings for several days each at the Panorama Resort. The rooms with a lake view are lovely, and have a nice seating area and small balcony with views of the lake. The beds are modern, fairly firm, but comfortable (and fairly typical for Switzerland). For tall people it's worth noting that the rooms on the hill side have not yet been renovated, and the beds have a rail along the foot of the bed that may prevent you from stretching out completely!

Food ands service at the resort are excellent.

Room Tip: For tall people try to get a Lake view room (a bit more expensive). The rooms on the hill side have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spend 2 nights at this amazing Hotel, was here a few years back and I have to say that it was again just unbelievable wonderful. I got a upgrade to a junior suit which was lovely, with a great open bathroom, nespresso maschine, soft bedsheets etc. They even have a collection of different pillows. Dinner was a amazing ambiance and the food was great. Bfast buffed also wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at the Panorama Resort for one night for a two day business meeting. The hotel is situated on a hillside and has the most wonderful view over lake Zurich and the surrounding countryside. The design of the hotel ensures that the majority of meeting and hotel rooms take advantage of the view, which is very well done.

The hotel room was very large, which included an enclosed bathroom suite including shower and jacuzzi. This seemed slightly small for my size, but the shower was decent. Rooms were not completely noise proof, and the bed was too soft for my liking. A free mini-bar in the room made up for it.

Food was generally very good - we ate at restaurants both on the bottom and top floor, and all was of a very good quality and good service. Unfortunately I did not try the spa.

Will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Panorama hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning views across Lake Zurich. The rooms are comfortable, although overheated, and the spa area was superb, with a wide range of facilities. The staff were pleasant and the complementary transfer service was very useful. The food in the restaurant was tasty but service was incredibly slow and inefficient. We waited 2 hours from arrival at the restaurant to being served our meal and it took several attempts to receive the wine we had ordered. A colleague who requested an iron was told there were only 2 in the hotel and was offered one which was rusty and unusable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panorama Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Resort & Spa

Address: Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Feusisberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Feusisberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Panorama Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Resort And Spa
Panorama Hotel Feusisberg
Panorama Hotel zürich
Panorama Resort & Spa Switzerland/Feusisberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.