We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Panorama Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zürich
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Had a 3 day workshop here and can't complain. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff very professional, and the conference facilities good. Food in the restaurant very good, and the view from the room excellent - over the lake of Zurich. Very relaxing and peaceful place. Can't comment on the price, as payed for by company.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake of Zurich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    43
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
5
54
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Spent 2 days and a night here and although it was a great experience, it wasn't something to write home about. Which is a bit of a disspointment considering the price. The senior suite was wonderfully spacious with a balcony and amazing view and it had all you needed, but there were faded spots on the sofas and the only oriental touches that give the suite its name were the orchids on the curtains and in the pot on the table. The plus of being on the top floor gave a wonderful silence and no wish was too much. The staff really were excellent, always friendly, professional and aiming to please. The extensive spa facilites are top-notch and I had a very good facial which I enjoyed. I enjoyed the food in both restaurants but the service was haphazard at best. Mistakes ranged from forgetting the water and then bringing the wrong sort to laying out the wrong cutlery and then serving a small instead of normal portion. But it didn't marr the experience as all was very friendly and adept.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and I am sorry to say but this place is not worth the money they charge. I had a junior suite which is very nice in size but the decor is dated and the yellow walls are hideous to look at. The breakfast is really nice. Staff is friendly (for Switzerland). Nice gym. Everything else is pretty average.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent NYE there. It was amazing: lovely food, excellent service and an breathtaking fireworks. Will be back

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

After been to several hotels in Europe, I'm no longer expecting staffs in 5 star hotels to be naturally smiley and proactively trying to help. But I was wrong at Hotel Panorama at Feusisberg.

Upon reaching, the front desk lady name Gabriela quickly came out and help our luggages. You'll hardly find a front desk staff coming out from her desk to help you. Good start!
Gabriela is very helpful and smiley throughout our 2D stay. She is very patient with me explaining the bus and Tram routes and places to go.

Staff at breakfast are all smiley and trying their best to make you comfortable. We'd a great dinner on the 4th floor, service is impeccable yet doesn't make you uneasy.

The only con of this place is their room. Duvet size is so small we've to ask for 2. Power plugs are at the wrong places. I struggle with the Shower area. Not sure who design the room, ought to be shot for such a nice hotel otherwise.

Room Tip: Room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

It is a smart place and very well run (family-owned). It is not a pretty building to look at, but the view is amazing! We stayed in the oriental boutique room, which was fine, but is in need of some modernisation. Next time, I wouldn't pay up for this room anymore. The facilities (spa, swimming pool, sun loungers) are great in this hotel. Breakfast was even better and is available until 1pm. I would recommend this hotel, especially when the weather is nice and you can make full use of their facilities. One thing wasn't so great; there were lots of flies everywhere (also in the room).

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay up anymore for the oriental boutique room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

View is great, food was good, staff were ok-ish, but what is one of the main reasons for staying in a hotel? Sleep, and I had hardly any over two nights. The bedrooms are basic, with a single inch thick pillow on my double bed. With a large glass front to the whole hotel they act like a greenhouse and the room temperature was beyond unpleasant. When I asked for a fan on the second night I was told none were available and that I should open the door to my balcony. Oh yes, the balcony above the terrace with the drinks reception and lounge singer going on beyond midnight both nights!! Shame, but don't go in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Resort & Spa

Address: Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Feusisberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Resort & Spa is located in the countryside, not far from Zurich and Lucerne, with magnificent views of Lake Zurich. The first-class spa, wonderful restaurants, luxurious rooms and suites guarantee an unforgettable stay in a gorgeous setting. Akari Spa The Akari Spa offers 7 different kinds of saunas and steam baths, an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpools, relaxation areas, a gym and a spa-buffet at over 2000m2 for free use. We also offer a wide range of massages and beauty treatments. Rooms Select which room suits you: The Superior Chic Room with lifestyle atmosphere. The Oriental Boutique Room, with private whirlpool. Or the Asian Junior Suite with direct access to the Akari Spa. All rooms have a fantastic view over Lake Zurich. Restaurants Culinary delights await you in our two restaurants. The restaurant Collina offers well-known and favoured meals. Warm colours and natural materials contribute to al lifestyle atmosphere. On the rooftop floor you find the restaurant Zafferano. It is an oriental Mediterranean restaurant equipped with furnitures and accessories from oriental countries. Many colours and lights provide an enticing, sensuous atmosphere. Here you enjoy oriental and Mediterranean dishes. Zanzibar Enjoy an aperitif or after dinner drink in the Zanzibar. Also at the rooftop floor you have an fantastic view of Feusisberg an Lake Zurich. The oriental design offers an enchanting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Panorama Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Resort And Spa
Panorama Hotel Feusisberg
Panorama Hotel zürich
Panorama Resort & Spa Switzerland/Feusisberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.