We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleigh ride to Wildhorseman Cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Star Mountain Resort

Silver Star Mountain Resort
123 Shortt Street, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada
1.800.663.4431
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Cross-country Ski Areas, Sports
Activities: Skiing, Cross-country skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Silver Star Mountain Resort is nestled in B.C.'s spectacular Okanagan Valley, only one hour from Kelowna International Airport (YLW). Skiers and riders come from around the world for the quaint and colourful village, and a vast mountain offering terrain for all. Silver Star offers Canada's only all-inclusive lift ticket and season pass. My1Pass is your ticket to more than 3,000 acres of groomed cruisers and deep powder, Nordic and snow shoe trails, Brewer's Pond and Tube Town. With fine dining, lively bars and unique shopping, Silver Star Mountain Resort is the best winter vacation in B.C.!
BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sleigh ride to Wildhorseman Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Warm and cozy sleigh ride, beautiful scenery, yummy hot chocolate and cookies at the cabin. a must do.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    24
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Ski Mountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was completely surprised by how much I enjoyed skiing at Silver Star. There are a lot of steep areas (if you want to ski the steeps) and so many moguls on the Putnam Creek side. The snow was good and the line ups were acceptable (non-existent on weekdays). This is a much more challenging mountain (especially if you ski in the trees)when compared to other Okanagan Ski Resorts and the chance of fog is significantly lower. We will definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awsome place for the whole family !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We don't even ski and we love it here... with tube town, skating on the pond, sleigh rides and great restaurants you don't need to ski to have fun in the snow !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The colors of the homes are a wow feature! Just driving around all the village community was enjoyable. We were there between summer and winter so definitely off season but still beautiful and fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Some of the best MB trails in BC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our family visits Silver Star at least once or twice a summer for the biking. They've biked Kamloops, Fernie, Panorama, Nelson and Whistler - yet we keep returning to Silver Star. According to my husband their trails are beautifully built and maintained; as a result everyone feels they ride better in Vernon! The hill itself has the greatest coffee shop/bakery and bars (esp Bulldogs) as well!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Star Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Silver Star Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Star Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.