We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurt's Corner

Kurt's Corner
Northside, Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
345-947-8899
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Woodbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This local dining spot is unbelievable and most definitely worth the visit! From the conch fritters to the conch steak and fried grouper, this is absolutely my favorite dining spot on Grand Cayman.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    100
    47
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try Kurt's for a local off the beaten path experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We heard about Kurt's from another couple staying on the East end and they absolutely raved about it. This is a "joint" if you know what I mean-not fancy, but ton's of local character and charm. In fact the directions are pretty wild too-take the Georgetown cutoff from the East end, and look for the gas station on your right, then look to your left for the liquor store and when you see it, keep looking left for the orange type building-you've found Kurt's. Kurt's offers the beast meal for the money on Grand Cayman. It is a well kept secret and the food was cooked fresh, and the quantity plentiful. Daily seafood is listed on the chalk board, The day we visited, I enjoyed grouper and had it blackened. It was served with a generous helping of vegetables, mac and cheese, rice and beans, and a couple of slices of fried plantain. The seasoning was light and not overpowering-the fish was firm and flaky and truly outstanding. Our sweet hostess suggested it and described the fish as light tasting (I'm a fried fish kinda guy too). Did I mention there was two fillets? We got a local dessert to go-Casava cake and you gotta give it a try! Kurt's is a bargain on the East end!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local color”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate lunch here looking for a place to experience some local color both in food and atmosphere. It was the perfect choice for both. Price is right and there is plenty of food to choose from!! Don't miss this opportunity, but come prepared to experience the heat if you go in the summer months!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to the hidden gem of North Coast restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

OK, forget about linen table cloths and an ocean view, but sit back and enjoy one of the best meals on Grand Cayman! Kurt's Corner is a true hidden gem, with some of the best fresh seafood available and at prices that rival eating out in the States! My favorite has to be the blackened grouper and the conch fritters and the freshly made lemonade! But beware, you will leave FULL! It's a good thing we tried Kurt's early in our vacation, because we definitely will be going back! A bit hard to find, but worth the drive. If you are anywhere close to the North Side, look for the covered deck with the orange awnings, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breckenridge,co
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This restaurant is tucked behind Water Boyz liquor store in Old Man Bay. We ate here twice during our 10 days on the East End and had excellent food both times. Highly recommend the Coconut Shrimp and Snapper. Prices and drinks very reasonable, a true local gem!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurt's Corner also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
 
East End, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Kurt's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurt's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.