We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Lounge

Lotus Lounge
20 Kettleview Road | Snow Ghost Inn, Big White, British Columbia, Canada
+1 250-491-4471
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Big White
Price range: $8 - $17
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Phoenix , Az
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice cozy place with great food, just a short stroll from the middle of the village. nice menu selections

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We are locals who own at Big White, and this by far, was one of the nicest surprises we've had at Big White. Very tasty food and excellent service. We had a cosy booth with pretty colourful cushions. Such atmosphere for an older building. One of the young ones from our group was not "into" the Thai food and they very happily brought him chicken nuggets and fries! Well done! Hope this place stays in the village.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“wish it really was gluten-free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The food was good. By the way, we were there at 530 and didn't get the pre 545 special. Have to check that out next time if they can figure out how to make gluten-free food. They said what I ordered was gluten-free but I had diarrhea afterwards so it wasn't. I have Celiac Disease and that is the reaction I get. The rest of the family enjoyed the meal and felt fine but they don't have Celiac Disease. So maybe there is some cross-contamination going on. I didn't get sick at the Blarney Stone or at the Globe. I didn't try any other restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come Thai the Lotus Lounge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I live here at Bog White and I have a standing date with the Lotus Lounge. Every Saturday evening is my Pad Thai night - it is simply amazing! I like quite a few of the other dishes (Peanut Satay Skewers) too but the Pad Thai is my Kryptonite ....

Highly recommend if you find yourself up this way!

Elliot Nobbs

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great Thai food up at Big White, amazing cocktails to accompany the meals. Yummy! Will definately be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Lounge also viewed

 
Big White, Okanagan Valley
Big White, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Lotus Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.