We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and wine pairing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 6 Degrees

6 Degrees
Stonebridge Lodge | 5227 Big White Road, Big White, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 restaurants in Big White
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and wine pairing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Initially, I had planned to go for one glass of apres-ski wine, but the atmosphere was great and then one glass led to the next and I found myself staying for appetizers, dinner and dessert (fabulous beignes - spelling?). My favorite appies had to be the scallops benny and risotto balls (I know that is not what they are called on the menu but ask the staff and they will know what you are asking for). The wine list was well-priced and featured a great range of international as well as local wines. This is Big White's very own upscale "Cheers" and although my name isn't "Norm" I felt very at home there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    19
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My Trip Advisor 'peeps' have never really steered us wrong and, in this case, the #1 rank is an understatement! This quaint, cozy little place is wonderful. Try the Scallops Benny - wow! My husband's beef was to die for and I had the Arctic Char with the mushroom gnocchi. Great wine selection, too. Next time we'll save room for dessert.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“cozy dining after a long ski day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

a small space with excellent service and great food, cozy and friendly
it hard to find, so call ahead and they will help you

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Best Bistro in Big White”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This intimate little spot is in the corner of the number two building of Stonebridge. Sit at the cozy fireplace or at the bar for après ski cocktail. It's a good idea to reserve one of the few tables, even on slow days. Th dining is fine with fois grois and truffle included on the menu. Plates to share as well as daily specials are featured along with their small but excellent a la carte choices. Good selection of international wines with local okanagan wineries. A wonderful little bistro to find up here in the mountains.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS..a little hard to find but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We were fortunate enough to sample almost everything on this amazing menu at a tasting event. The food is just amazing - try the Moroccan Lamb or the scallops! We were snuggled in by the fireplace with a large group of friends and stayed for hours enjoying the relaxed atmosphere and some really good wines. Church and State wines were featured and were remarkable. Such a gem of fresh tastes at a ski resort. It's a little hard to find in Stone Bridge Lodge on the slope side ski run but well worth looking for.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6 Degrees also viewed

 
Big White, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to 6 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 6 Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.