We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“priceless insight on the Cotswolds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tour the Cotswolds

Tour the Cotswolds
Sheepscombe House, Snowshill WR127JU, England
+44 1386 853769
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to "Tour the Cotswolds". Take the stress out of driving and be driven in luxury and comfort around the Cotswolds or any part of Great Britain with a friendly and personal tour guide. Your tour will be tailored to suit your specific needs.You will be met from your flight, train, or port and be transferred safely and on time.You will be guided to places that you have heard of and many you have not.
Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“priceless insight on the Cotswolds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I hired Tim Harrison for a tour of the Cotswolds as a gift for my mom's 70th birthday. We could not have been happier with the way it turned out. He was timely, delightful, professional and full of knowledge of his native countryside. We were entertained and educated the whole day as we drove from village to village through the eye-poppingly gorgeous Cotswolds. We saw sites only a local would know about and learned so much first hand we would never have been able to on our own. Tim is the perfect guide - a master of history both general and specific to his home, a professional driver and a true gentleman.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really fantastic tour of the Cotwolds!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

When my husband asked me to find someone to drive us around the Cotswolds on our first trip to England two weeks ago, I thought he was crazy. Fortunately I found Tim Harrison on trip advisor, read the glowing reviews, and contacted him, booking our tour. There really is no other way to see the Cotswolds than with someone FROM the Cotswolds. Tim was really kind, friendly and accommodated us in every way - we had requested seeing a lot of old architecture and I had asked to see historical sites, and he planned a tour that was the highlight of our trip to England. He showed up to pick us up from our hotel on time (actually, several minutes early) and from there, we started the tour; he knows so much about the area (being born and lived there his entire life) that it was really amazing to tour a place with an insider's view. I recommend his tour without reservation!! You will be so pleased - it's really the only way to tour the British countryside.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I traveled to the Cotswolds in July 2012. Based on tripadvisor reviews we contacted Tim and from the very first contact he was exceptionally professional. He asked us our interests and developed a lovely day tour that exceeded our expectations . He met us at our hotel and drove us to the lovely countryside through secondary roads where we saw the most nice british landscape. He was very personable and made a great impression on my family. I would definitely recommend everybody to book a tour with him ’Thank you very much Tim !
On the second day we tour with Tour Gems because Tim was already booked for that day ( separate review)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tour Like a Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The beauty of touring with Tim is that he knows what is worth seeing vs. what tourists simply expect. He plans amazing itineraries, catering them to your interests, and is willing to adapt at the drop of a hat to make sure you get the best, most personalized experience possible. As a Cotswolds native, he knows all the best nooks and crannies, people, and places to get you the most intimate tour, giving you the best idea possible of what it's like to be a local.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Tim's custom guided tour of the Cotswolds is excellent. He is friendly and obliging, and will stop anywhere you like to take photos. He is a Cotswolds native so he knows the area inside out. A highlight for us was a mini-tour of a top-class silversmiths' workshop. The countryside and villages are absolutely stunning in their beauty.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour the Cotswolds also viewed

 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Tour the Cotswolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour the Cotswolds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.