We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling With Huge Dog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Halifax Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Iqaluit, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Traveling With Huge Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have traveled with my Large Breed dog (Northern Huskey) and usually hotel that except Large Breed dogs hate to see us coming. The shuttle is a even and getting to our room can be a real pain. This Hotel was AMAZING! From the shuttle who was more then friendly to both me and Tucker (My Dog), they don't treat us like a inconvenience. They Stored our Luggage, even helped me get the dog create to my room, which was located right next to a side entrance so we didn't have any issues with having to go outside more then a few times. In the morning the Shuttle back to the Airport was just as great as getting to the Hotel.
As someone who travels often with and without pets, and I would pick this Hotel over many I stayed at over the years.

Thank you for the great service....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    103
    68
    40
    36
See reviews for
79
128
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Digby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recently stayed here as my flight arrived much too late to consider driving home. The pickup at the airport was prompt and the driver, I believe his name was Gregg, was super nice, very helpful in supplying information about the van's schedule and also telling us about the breakfast times and check out time. When the van reached the hotel, Gregg assisted the passengers from the van and once inside the staff were friendly and efficient and I was in my room in mere minutes. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities one would ordinarily require. The breakfast which was included in the cost of the room was delicious and there was a goodly selection of food items. In the morning when I was outside to find my car in the lot another driver offered to drive me around to locate it and when I declined he told me to be very careful because there were icy patches. I felt very well looked after and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was stuck at Halifax Airport for three nights recently, and the airline put me up at the nearby Quality Inn. Front desk staff were super helpful and friendly, and the shuttle service superb, with friendly, knowledgeable drivers. The complimentary breakfasts were great, as were dinners in the restaurant -- exceptionally good food for an airport hotel.

My only quibble is that the room heater could be a bit noisy, but if you had cranked up the heat before heading to sleep, it would be warm enough to go the night.

I recommend this hotel for anyone having to spend time near Halifax Airport. Thanks to the staff for being so helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed there for one night when our airline cancelled our flight back home.
The check-in staff was very courteous and we were in our room in a record-breaking time.
The room was simple and clean, the beds were a bit hard to our liking.
The showerhead could be updated and there was no fans in the bathroom.
The breakfast was quite nice, full american with waffles and omelettes.

Its good for one night, I would not stay there longer than that as it's far from downtown by 30km.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the highway/airport. It gets really noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Location is very close to the airport. We were assigned a room in the basement! It was cold, & smelt musty. The room heater was on 75 & it was still cold. The separate bathroom is freezing, the sink is on one side of the hall & the tub & toilet is on the other. We had an extremely uncomfortable queen bed with a small couch & desk. There wasn't any extra blanket anywhere. The shower head had a strong piercing spray & the hot water was slightly just off just warm even with letting it run for awhile. The breakfast was ok, make ur own waffle, small omelettes, bacon etc... front desk clerk wasn't very friendly very business like, not pleasant. Location is the best thing this hotel has going for it.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room not in the basement would be better, don't go in winter time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goffs hotels

Walton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've read a couple of negative reviews for this Quality Inn but I have to disagree with them. I have used this hotel over the last 20 years to over-night in while travelling to and from Halifax. It is clean and offers a little more than the basics. The staff are friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

The food in the restaurant is not very good (well what I've ordered wasn't very good) but, again, the staff were very nice and tried to fix the problems.

So, in all, I would definitely recommend this for an over-night -- just don't expect fine dining and lusciously appointed rooms...it is a chain after all that caters to one-night-travelers using the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ns
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here again for one night as we had a very early flight; free parking and free 24h shuttle makes this our regular choice now.

Staff were very helpful with our bags and friendly with my very excited 6 year old (we were going to WDW the next day). My husband had forgotten to pack his toiletries for our overnight stay and the staff provided complimentary toiletries to help him out. (I could mention that I packed all 9 pieces of luggage that we took with us and all he needed to do was throw his toiletries in our overnight bag; but I won't :)

Never used the pool, did use the restaurant: it was good (see separate review). The parking and shuttle was the big draw for us and will continue to be - so I recommend the hotel for those reasons.

I found the hotel clean and our room was clean, except for the bathroom. The floor needed attention and the back of the door was disgusting: I don't even want to know what it was. Just chose to ignore it as we were not in the room very long . . . other than that, it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Halifax Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.