We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous last minute decision” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Halifax Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Port Moody
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous last minute decision”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

When we first reserved for Halifax, we planned to stay our last 4 days at Mount Saint Vincent University in Halifax. On our way back in to Halifax we discovered that the airport is actually about 45 minutes away from downtown Halifax. As we had an early monring flight on the day we were leaving, we cancelled our last night at the university and booked here. What a treat for us! We were givne a family room for a party of three ladies. Queen bed and double pullout couch in one room and a queen in an adjoining room.
We had a table and chairs, end tables, internet hookup, microwave, fridge. Lots of room and nice size TV as well. Two of the ladies went swimming and were quite pleased with the pool.
The restaurant was wonderful! Good food and good selection. The Continental breakfast was the best we had in any hotel out of the four Provinces we travelled through.
We turned our rental car in the evening before so we had one less hassle in the morning. The hotel was called and the shuttle was there within minutes. It was the same in the morning - very little wait and we were taken to the airport.
No air traffic heard inside the hotel.
I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    86
    59
    32
    35
See reviews for
66
106
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was very helpful, they went out their way to help us with our luggage. The restaurant was very good. Very Pet friendly hotel. Shower is great, the beds were very comfy. The continental breakfast was very good & fresh. Next time we fly through Halifax we will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

comfortable, clean room, great breakfast, very welcoming staff, from airport to check out

Room Tip: room on first floor was very accesable, hotel is close to airport, we had almost 3 weeks of free par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We had great shuttle service to and from the airport. The room exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was really good. I expected it to be noisy so close to the airport but it was not. Definitely a good choice for us because we had a 6:15 AM international flight out. Unfortunately breakfast didn't start until 5:00 am the only draw back but then we wouldn't leave so early next time if we could help it. Oh and the hot tub was on the blink, would have used it if we could have. Not such a big deal though. The bed was very very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was a bit sceptical about staying at this hotel, however our wedding group had an early departure and many of us required park n fly. Myself and my husband both work in the hotel industry and were pleasantly surprised at the hotel.

The hotel was undergoing a few renovations which is nice to see. We ate in the restaurant and were all very happy with our meals. The shuttle service was amazing - we had no wait times at all either on the way there or returning from the airport. The shuttle driver drove us right to our car and waited for us to start the car. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. We were also surprised to see that they had 2 swimming pools, 1 inside and 1 outside.

I would definately recommend this hotel if you are looking for airport accommodations and need parking!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We made a reservation to stay here. When we arrived, we were told the reservation was for a different hotel. Laura would not accommodate us at this hotel for the rate quoted during our reservation. She also said we could not cancel that reservation. They told us the hotel our reservation was at was close by and to just go there. Turns out the hotel was in HALIFAX, which is a 30 minute drive from the airport! The telephone reservation system is TERRIBLE as they screw up the hotels---call hotel directly to save this hassle. The two desk clerks were extremely rude and unaccommodating and showed zero empathy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goffs hotels

Fredericton, NB
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for only 1 night as I was vacationing out of the country for 1 week. When it came time to park my car, the shuttle van led me to the lot, unlocked the gate, followed me to my spot and then drove me back to the hotel.
The shuttle van makes regular trips to the airport, so upon returning I was able to get back to my vehicle in good time. The driver took me right to my car, put my suitcases in for me and waited until I had started it before leaving. Both drivers (to & from the airport) were friendly and courteous. An all-round great service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Halifax Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.