We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Halifax Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
ns
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed one night as required a room due to a late arrival od an international flight. The rate (which was excellent) inluded 2 weeks parking and a late check out.

Quick check in and out. VERY clean, spacious room.

Would use it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    83
    57
    32
    35
See reviews for
66
102
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We arrived shortly after 8:00pm, and departed at 3:00am for the airport...thank goodness the visit was short. This hotel is a no-frills, low (to no) quality place to lay your head if you are wanting a fairly cheap park-n-fly deal. The bathtub takes at least 20 minutes to fill to your waist...so, there is time for multi-tasking/repacking, knitting a sweater...the tub and toilet were in one room, and the sink and mirror were across the rooms entry way. Carpets are old and shabby; the furniture is plentiful and eclectic.

Parking lot is packed close together and the side of our car got all scratched up...I guess that's the chance you take when parking in an unsupervised lot.

One redeeming quality is the guy who drives the van/shuttle to the airport and back - great guy, very friendly, and a good driver.

Room Tip: ask if there is a newer, upgraded section
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goffs hotels

Petite Riviere, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Sometimes a well kept secret need not be such, nor should be kept a secret. For instance, the parking facilities at The Quality Inn Halifax Airport are well worth knowing about.

After a bad experience with Park and Fly at Stanfield International Airport I started using the parking facilities at the Quality Inn Airport Hotel. Initially I had parked there when staying over night, either post or prior to flying. With that stay I would receive two weeks free parking. Now I park there whenever I fly, as the rates are better than Park and Fly and the service is far superior. (It is a misconception that you have to stay at the hotel in order to use their parking lot and shuttle service.) The shuttle service to the airport is frequent, takes just a few minutes, and the drivers are most courteous and helpful. One such driver, Brian, recently took the time to dig the snow from around my car, scatter gravel and bounce the car to enable me to drive out of the ice ruts where my car had sunk after 4 weeks of freeze and thaw cycles. In winter the drivers always wait to ensure that your locks aren’t frozen, the car starts and you can drive it out. Baggage is handled with care and you have the use of the facilities at the hotel should you wish to avail yourself.

If you do choose to stay over night at the hotel you will be greeted by friendly, efficient staff and have a comfortable night’s sleep. There are computers available for your use in a small business centre, useful for checking or sending last minute emails. Complimentary tea, coffee, fruit and muffins are always available in the lobby. A new feature is a full breakfast included in the overnight price, in addition to two weeks free parking. Friends who recently stayed overnight said the breakfast was above average, adding further value to the package deal, which they too recommend.

I encourage you to check out the competitive hotel rates or parking costs should you not need to stay overnight. Either way you will receive a warm welcome and you will be pleasantly surprised by the cost. Ask about specials or discounts, which seem to be readily available for hotel stays.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We arrived at the quality inn about midnight after our flight was cancelled. The shuttle picked us up and brought us there. When I get to the front desk to check in I was not acknowledged for about 5 minutes the staff were chatting among themselves while I was waiting to get served. Finally we got our key and went to the basement were the room was located. | was not impressed by the smell coming from the room but it was probably due to the fact there was no fan in the washroom. The decor was very out dated and needed upgrades. I wanted my room switched from the basement but due to the fact the airline was paying for it that was all that I could get. Which was ok because I would never pay a dollar for this hotel. As we left in the morning to get something to eat we realised there was a complimentary breakfast which we were not informed of, so by the time we went in there was noting left to eat. We were pretty hungry due to the fact we got there late and the restaurant and bar was closed at 12. I would never stay here again due to the lack of service and many upgrades needed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Booked in as we were flying out at 6:30 am and storm was coming overnight that we did not want to drive in. Got the CAA rate and that was still too high in my opinion (I figure $100 a night for a room is more then enough!) We were only going to be here til 4 am. Got to our room we booked and it was very tiny - bed, small desk, closet was 1/2 height - bathroom had just a shower and a folding door and no heat whatsoever. We called front desk twice and second time they ended up having a cancellation and immediately moved us. Second room was a basic hotel room with two beds, bathroom with a door :) and a bathtub.

I would stay here again if I needed a place prior to flying out, but would not want to have an extended stay here simply because of the size of the rooms.

Staff were EXCEPTIONAL

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The good - excellent swimming pool and hot tub. Decent restaurant. Friendly staff.
The bad - dingy cramped rooms, small double beds, ridiculous bathroom
The ugly - the carpet...ICKY. very very ICKY. Anyone who would go barefoot on those suckers is begging for toe fungus....gross

The geniuses at Air Canada screwed up our flights to Tampa so they had put us for free at the "Quality" Inn for the night when we were supposed to be watching the sun set on the beach.

My review would have been more stinging if I had to pay for this room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed at the Quality Inn Airport Halifax after a long days flying from Calgary with a stop over in Toronto. Arrived at 2230, quick baggage pick up and took the hotel shuttle to the hotel.(5 min drive) The restaurant/lounge closes at 2300 so decided to grab a quick drink before heading to our room. This hotel had a "stay, park and fly deal" of 129.00 (which included one weeks parking if you were flying out of Halifax) which was about 20.00 less than the best rate I could find on line. Check out was at 1200 which was the time we had to be back at the airport to pick up our rental car.
Remember in Nova Scotia there is a 14% HST plus a 2% occupancy tax so 129.00 is really 151.00.
The hotel is in the midst of renovation. We were in room 228 so had to walk down a long dcorridor that was stripped down to bare floor, masking tape on each room saying "ready to paint, or ready for furniture"
Room 228 was already reno'd.
Pros: Nice layout, dark granite shower walls, separate sink and vanity. Bed and bedding excellent, great pillows. A small table with 2 chairs and a desk for the computer and a great desk chair.
Small coffee maker with a good supply of coffee, decaf , tea and hot chocolate.
Also by the front desk there were urns with coffee etc. Cream, flavoured cremo, muffins and fruit 24 hr/day.
Complimentary local paper and free local telephone calls.
Cons: No working fan in the bathroom. Shower pressure poor. Small water leak from base of the toilet ? condensation?. The light switch for the bathroom was out in the hallway on the lt side of the door but the bathroom door handle was on the right (awkward) TV volume on the remote didn't work.
Had breakfast in their restaurant the next morning usual eggs, ham/sausage, homefries and toast. They did have homemade strawberry or raspberry preserves. (13.00 each) The staff were friendly and helpful.
After breakfast we hopped back on the free shuttle and headed over to pick up our rental car.
I would recommend this hotel for someone who is looking for a place close to the airport for one night but as it is a good 20-30 minutes out of Halifax I would not recommend it for anything else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Halifax Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.