We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chartroom

The Chartroom
Inverkip Road | PA16 0BF, Inverkip, Scotland
+44 1475 520919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Inverkip
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the Idyllic surroundings of Kip Marina, the Chartroom bar and restaurant boasts a menu full of locally sourced seafood and traditional Scottish fayre, plus the Famous (original and best) Chicken Sizzle!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just had dinner here tonight for hubby's birthday. The meal was lovely and service was great. Will definitely be back

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    18
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Monday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are on holiday in Scotland and we took our Auntie and Uncle for lunch - really enjoyed it, good value, very nice food at a reasonable price. 2 courses plus a glass of wine for £9.95 - difficult to beat! Great views of the marina on a cloudy day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great function”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We celebrated a re-union with a party of 30 family members. Fabulous location, great service, tasty nibbles. Thanks for a great night.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great wedding venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Attended for a wedding. Was faultless. Staff were attentive. Service great. Food was lovely. Atmosphere was relaxed. A lovely day.

Well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous end to a fabulous day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived after completing a 7 mile walk round the Greenock Cut and were looking forward to our late lunch and weren't disappointed. We were given a lovely window seat over looking the Marina and were well looked after by the very pleasant and efficient waitresses. We were pleasantly surprised by the large menu and variety on offer. We had starters and main course and regrettably had no room for deserts which also sounded delicious. We had a very nice white wine and a coffee to finish. When back in the area we will definitely go back and have no hesitation in recommending the Chartroom to others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chartroom also viewed

Inverkip, Inverclyde
 
Inverkip, Inverclyde
Wemyss Bay, Inverclyde
 

Been to The Chartroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chartroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.