We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lodgings & friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Foresters House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Inverkip B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent lodgings & friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I spent 10 days @ Foresters House and can only offer praise for Jim & Rhona and their lovely home.
Quiet clean and friendly setting, lots of parking and a family atmosphere. I have recommended to family & friends and would be happy to stay there for any future trips. A wonderful breakfast too!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We were happy that the cottage room suited your requirements and that you were able to spend time with your family. Although we did not see much of you we enjoyed the time spent talking with you. Thank you for taking the time to review the Foresters and hopefully we will see you again in the future. A very happy New Year. Jim and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
26
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Worth travelling 16000km for the breakfast alone! Cannot recommend Forresters highly enough. Immaculate, welcoming, great hosts, great location. Room was spacious, comfortable and warm. Easy access free car park across road. If in the area you should stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hopefully by this time you will be enjoying some heat and sunshine in Australia. So pleased you enjoyed the breakfasts. We have always bought the highest quality ingredients from our local butcher Mearns McCaskie. We are delighted that not only do we and our guests think that the produce is of the highest quality but so do the rest of the trade as the shop was awarded BEST BUTCHERS SHOP for 2013 for the WHOLE of the U.K. Thank you for your review and Wishing you and your boys the very best for 2014. Jim and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The owners Jim & Rhona gave us a warm welcome on arrival having cycled from Fort William that same day. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They stored all our bicycles and equipment for the night in a secure place. The rooms were well kept and the comfortable. Morning breakfast was excellent. Wish we could stayed longer to take in the sights...
Would definitley stay again, preferably without the long bike ride! Highly recommended.
Thanks again for your hospitality!
Alan & Lee Alder-Dyke.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
It was great having you guys staying with us and we were happy to do what we could to make you as comfortable as possible. The Foresters is an excellent stopping of point for cyclists heading up North via the Dunoon crossing. Next year we hope to be able to organise half price ferry fares. Thank you for your review. Have a great New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Jim and Rhona were so welcoming. Spotlessly clean rooms,very comfortable bed. Spotless bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Incredible value for money. We would head straight for The Foresters next time we are in the area, which im sure we will be. Highly recommended 10 out of 10 from us, Martyn and Larita

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. The nice thing about what we do is to meet so many people from all parts of the world with such interesting backgrounds. It was good that Martyn and Jim shared an interest in old cars. Hope you are enjoying some good weather in Italy. All the very best for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with friends to attend a Golden Wedding celebration.
We received a very warm welcome from our hosts Rhona and Jim and found their guest house to be very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and it was good to have the choice of a healthier option.
Hope to visit with them again should an occasion arise.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is great to see old friends (old as in long time) getting together for such a happy occasion, Sixty is certainly the new 40!! Thank you for the review and we wish you a very happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went for a 4 night break with our 7 month baby and it was a wonderful b&b to stay in. Rhona and Jim were lovely and helpful. The family room we stayed in was very large and spotlessly clean. Lovely attention to detail and amazing value for money.
Beautiful walks in the area and the inverkip hotel around the corner does very good food.
Everything and more we could have wished for. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed you staying here but your wee boy stole the show as he light up breakfast time. We hope he is still as well behaved and happy. hopefully we will see you again. All the very best for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wonderful accomodation in a great location. We were made welcome by Jim and Rhona, who made our stay complete. We had a clean comfortable double room with ensuite bathroom and a lovely continental type breakfact included. Although the cooked breakfast is great value and very tasty.
We would not hesitate in recommending the Forresters House to anyone wanting quality accomodation in this lovely area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Foresters House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Inverkip
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Marina Village of Inverkip on the beautiful Clyde Coast, The Foresters House bed and breakfast Inverkip Greenock is a GOLD Visit Scotland 3 Star Bed and Breakfast run by husband and wife team Jim and Rhona Wallace. The area is famous for its stunning scenery, lochs, golf courses, sailing, maritime history and fresh seafood. The area is known as the Gateway to the Highlands Inverkip Village is near Greenock, Gourock, and Largs and only 10 minutes from ferries to Bute and Dunoon. There are direct train links to Glasgow which takes 45 minutes, Glasgow International Airport is 30 minutes away and forty minutes from Glasgow Prestwick Airport and for those arriving by boat, we are 5 minutes walk from Inverkip Marina. The Foresters House has been carefully renovated to provide quality accommodation and has been designed to give visitors privacy with the confidence that Jim and Rhona are on hand to assist. Foresters House facilities: Free wifi, full en-suite facilities, flat screen TV with satellite connection in all bedrooms, guest lounge, extensive breakfast choice. For your added comfort and well being, we have also installed an air purification system. We accept debit, Visa and Mastercards. 3 Excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast Inverkip, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.