We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Business Trip, Great Hotel Bad Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco to your Saves list
Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alpe Adria 10, udine | (per Navigatori GPS Via Bolzano - Tavagnacco), 33010 Tavagnacco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tavagnacco
Richmond, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One Night Business Trip, Great Hotel Bad Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed one night on business trip while driving by on autobahn. Great location right off highway and decent value for the price (good breakfast, comfortable rooms) and free parking. Internet was very slow and 3 Eur/Hr in lobby and 8 Eur/Hr in room (without Wi-Fi even) which seems a bit medieval but for one night it was okay. Very nice green room modern office building next door.

Room Tip: A view of the nextdoor office tower is nice from above the 3rd floor as it's an interesting piec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    105
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
42
7
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

we stayed just one night, this hotel is brand new and rooms are spacious and luxurious and very clean, good equipment in rooms especially large bed. I can recommend breakfast, which consists of four main buffet bars - hot (eggs, bacon), cold (salami, cheese, ham), dessert buffet, fruit and cornflakes bar. We also enjoyed nice view of the alps. Very good value for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This hotel falls below North American standards and we did not enjoy our stay here & cut it short, forfeiting travel points in the process. Rooms small, bed was very hard & so was the 1 pillow. Another room had stains on ceiling, broken overhead light & room was in very poor condition. Worst part was that the air conditioning wasn't working & it was 27-28 degrees in the room. We were told to 'open the window' (which opened about 8 inches & is close to the Autostrada & hence noisy). No credit cards were accepted as their point of sale was not working & therefore you had to use the ATM. Used points to book 2 night reservation & had to leave next morning as no one was able to sleep with the heat. Hotel refused to refund second night's stay. Staff seemed indifferent. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Very good hotel, great relation quality/price, small but good rooms with what necessary for a short stay. Breakfast and breakfast room are great, hotel is clean, cozy and illuminated. Ideal hotel for when you are on the way and need a place to rest. I brought with me the good sensation of having found a hotel that really does its part in a fair, nice transaction of hospitality. Maybe the location is not the best for shjopping and other activities, but the hotel is close to the Centro commerciale Friuli of you are in the car, and the hotel is also in front of the highway to Udine.

The hotel has free internet in room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Dariel
many thanks choosing to stay in our property and appreciate the quality of our service.
Hoping to welcome back in our hotel and we invite to stay in our IDEA HOTEL in Italy, Paris and Lugano.
Best Regards
Piero Marini
quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Udine North, we arrived by bus to Udine and had contacted the hotel about using their "shuttle service" to pick us up from the bus station. When we arrived, we contacted the hotel, but the "shuttle service" was not available, so we were left to find our own way to the hotel (10 miles from the bus station). After we got there, we were in search of place to eat, but were informed that there were no resturants within walking distance (we arrived without a car), so the guy at the front desk ordered us a pizza. The next evenging, we walked around and found no less than a dozen resturants and cafes in walking distance. End of story, we moved to another hotel in Udine to be in a more centralized location and with friendlier staff.

If you are visiting Udine for business travel, and have a car, this would be a great hotel; but they really don't cater to the leisure crowd.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
Dear Sroozip,
Thank you for writing your experience in our hotel.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the services may cause to you.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
We hope you will continue to choose us for your travel needs.

Best Regards
Piero Marini
quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco

Address: Via Alpe Adria 10, udine | (per Navigatori GPS Via Bolzano - Tavagnacco), 33010 Tavagnacco, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Tavagnacco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tavagnacco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Udine North is located in the heart of Friuli Venezia Giulia, 90 km from Austria and 40 km from Slovenia. Close to the highway exit Udine North, the hotel is located near the futuristic building of the Hypo Group Bank, designed by Thom Mayne, and to the commercial area where many important companies (Moroso, Interna, Snaidero, Fadalti, Fantoni, Edilfriuli, Freud, Pilosio), shops and malls are located. The free shuttle is on request available to guests for transfers from and to the train station and city centre, where visitors can walk in Piazza della Libertà, visit the elegant Loggia del Lionello and take a break in Piazza delle Erbe, a square full of coffee-houses and little wine bars where visitors can taste some of the most famous wines of Friuli. In the 120 bedrooms of the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Udine North, all with flat screen and Internet access, clients can personalize their comfort thanks to the pillow menu and enjoy a splendid view of the Carnia Alps. In the morning, the hotel staff will delight the guests with home-made cookies and cakes and a real American Breakfast with eggs, bacon and cheese. The Express by Holiday Inn Udine North also offers Wi-Fi connection in the common areas, a large indoor and outdoor parking, a large conference room and, only 50 meters from the property, a fitness center and a swimming pool are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Udine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idea Hotel Udine Tavagnacco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.