We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparerhof Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sparerhof Hotel to your Saves list
Sparerhof Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Nalles 2, 39018 Vilpiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Vilpiano B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Rooms were perfect, clean, and fresh. Andreas Sparer was the best host in Italy. Great English (Italian and German, of course) and this guy made our trip by recommending local sights, local eats (his own restaurant is excellent) and in general, he enhanced our trip more than I can say.

Room Tip: I like the east side rooms. All are great however. WIFI is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you believe hotel staff set the tone of one's stay, then this place is for you. We easily found the hotel on the web and felt comfortable with the excellent reviews and when we arrived we understood why. Andreas, the hotel manager, greeted us with a friendly smile and helped us get settled and connected with restaurants and sites to visit. We experienced clean rooms, very comfortable beds and the location was in a comfortable and quiet village while still accessible to key sites. We expected to stay the one night but extended for two and each night enjoyed recapping our day outside on the hotel bar's terrace while sampling the fine beer and wine selections. Very enjoyable stay with a fine hotel and super staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

No spectacular location but in the middle between Bolzano and Merano, friendly staff, average, clean rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great staff and great location between Bolzano and Merano

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Our party of 5 had two rooms and both were clean, comfortable, and attractive. The pool was pleasant. The restaurant (in the garden, on a lovely evening) was very good. We had a wide range of food requirements, vegetarian to meat-lover, and everyone found a good meal. This lovely place is owned by Andreas, his wife, and his parents. Andreas speaks perfect English and is very fun and energetic. We spent only one night, but next time we hope to spend three or four nights so that we can do the Terlano wine trail and some bicycling along the river. The entire area is just fantastic, with towering mountains above vineyards and apple orchards.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I arrived without a reservation. There was a room available for the first night and the manager spent a good deal of time calling other hotels in the area on my behalf. Things fell in line and I was able to stay at the Sparerhof for 3 nights. My room was very comfortable and I enjoyed watching both auto and pedestrian traffic from my balcony. The view was lovely and the nights were peaceful. The area offers wonderful hiking/biking opportunities. Staff and owners were excellent. I most definitely will return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

This lovely hotel was nestled back in the little village of Vilpiano/Nalles and was absolutely adorable. The view from our room was beautiful and the food/restaurant and bar was awesome. Andreas Sparer went out of his way to make our stay memorable and his kindness and generosity was amazing and very much appreciated. We would definitely go back and stay there again and highly recommend it to others as a special unexpected treat.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sparerhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparerhof Hotel

Address: Via Nalles 2, 39018 Vilpiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Vilpiano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vilpiano
Hotel Class:3 star — Sparerhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sparerhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparerhof Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.