We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs to your Saves list
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 - 20 Lake Street, Caroline Springs, Victoria 3023, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Caroline Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
66
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights after an Indonesian family holiday prior to our drive back to Adelaide in December 2012. As we have family close by, it is a good base to stay and this was our 5th time here.
The rooms are quite spacious, the restaurants are good, and the gym is very well equipped.
If you are looking for a good reliable, modern, inexpensive hotel around the outer west of Melbourne, this is it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at the Mercure Caroline springs in March for business. The room was neat, clean and modern. The staff at reception were warm, welcoming and friendly. At 3am the fire alarm went off and all guests had to evacuate the hotel. After waiting down stairs for 20min the alarm stopped and guests began to trickle back inside. There was absolutely no direction by security staff (who were all standing around and watching guests). I was exhausted the next day (and needed to present a course). At breakfast we asked the waitress what had happened. When the building was built they put incorrect smoke alarms in the kitchen and have issues with the alarms going off. I completely understand that alarms go off but it was the lack of direction and apology that really annoyed me. I would stay somewhere else as they have no plan to fix the alarms and obviously have issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, Director of Sales at Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Juliehasthreeboys,

Thank-you very much for taking the time to send in your feedback in regards to you stay. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused with the fire alarms going off.

I have brought your feedback to the attention of the General Manager and we will be discussing and providing further training to the staff involved.

Upon further investigation of the incidence, I am of the understanding that the cleaning staff accidently set the alarm off whilst cleaning.

Once again, I do apologise for the inconvenience, and please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

With warmest regards,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Well met at reception. Very courteous staff. Room was good but there was a single interconnecting door which allowed noise and light from the next room. Could go both ways. All in all a good hotel to stay at when flying out of Melbourne airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

Address: 10 - 20 Lake Street, Caroline Springs, Victoria 3023, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Caroline Springs)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Caroline Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caroline Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs is located in the award winning WestWaters Hotel & Entertainment Complex. The complex is built around the banks of Lake Caroline, in the western suburb of Caroline Springs. It's a 20 min drive from Tullamarine Airport and 25 km west of the Melbourne CBD. Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs opened on April 1st 2011 as Grand Mercure and on April 1st 2012 was rebranded. With 58 accommodation rooms all featuring balconies with outdoor furniture, offering views of the surrounding area. This allows access to fresh air and plenty of natural light. Our contemporary rooms feature 'Gold beds' with a range of pillows, duvet and additional blankets for the perfect night's sleep. In room services and facilities include: - Spacious bathrooms with full hair dryer - Flat screen TVs - Tea and Coffee making facilities - Mini Bar - Work desk and chair - High Speed Internet access - In room safe - Iron and iron board - Secure key card access to rooms - Room chargeback when dining at WestWaters. Our Studio Apartments offer kitchenette and full washing facilities. These rooms are ideal for longer stays when on work projects, relocating or for temporary accommodation when you are renovating. Use of our fitness centre and indoor heated pool & spa is included in for your stay. Within the complex, for your dining pleasure is an a la carte Bistro, Cafe and Sports Bar. Each outlet offers a selection of meals and an extensive beverage list. Indoor and outdoor dining areas are available and are heated with outdoor heaters during winter. We offer entertainment for the whole family including children's play area, themed events, and live entertainment on the week-end. Grand Mercure Caroline Springs is the perfect venue for business, leisure, recreation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.