We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously good coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dukes Coffee Roasters

Dukes Coffee Roasters
169 Chapel Street, Windsor, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
+61 95214884
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: European, Australian, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Seriously good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a delicious breakfast with eggs and avocado and extremely good coffee. Picked the right time to go as seats seemed to be a problem 10 minutes after we arrived and it was a laugh watching the cool crowd.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best coffee ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

they are very professional in making coffee. very neat to deliver the best coffee cup by cup. It's the best coffee I had ever. The service are great, very nice environment..such a lovely place to have breakfast. No way to find a place like the Duke coffee place in Sydney ( I tried already). A snack is good too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went in for breakfast, the food is well presented and very tasty and the staff are terrific.

The place was packed, it was very busy yet everything came out in a timely fashion with no mistakes or issues. The food did not look rushed, in fact, it looked like someone had spent some time putting it together and making it look presentable before bringing it out to us.

The way they presented the food and the place and the way the meals all tasted makes me think they take pride in their work and definitely makes me want to go again. I hear the coffee is good too but I don't drink coffee.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place taste and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Picked it by chance and won the draw . Really nice food , place and will be coming back for sure. It's a really fresh place that welcomes you in every way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfasts. Gets busy though. Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We started going to Dukes when it 1st opened (although haven't been there for ages until today). Still looks the same. The coffee is very good (although I wish they had a large size that wasn't in a take away cup). We've only been here for breakfast, but it is consistently good.

Atmosphere is always busy, but good. Smells like a coffee specialty house. Tables can be a bit close together but they pack ppl in. Staff are always very friendly. No high chairs that I have seen, but they aren't anti-kids by any means. Not sure if taking in your massive pram is cool though?. If you go at peak times, you will probably have to wait a little bit for a table, esp on weekends.

My old fav was the Dukes breakfast (bit of everything) which is sadly no longer there. We love the avocado hommus toast with candied bacon & dukkah (wifes fav) and I had the house made beans, feta and egg (see photo which added 2 "extra" eggs) which was tasty and my mate had the trout & goats cheese (he said light and really nice. see rear of photo). They can also still poach an egg, which sadly seems to not be something everyone can do! My 2 yo daughter has a choc cupcake which she seemed to like.

A great option for breakfast, albeit often busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dukes Coffee Roasters also viewed

Prahran, Stonnington
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
South Melbourne, Port Phillip
Windsor, Stonnington
 

Been to Dukes Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dukes Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.