We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the edge of a mountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola to your Saves list
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc. Cala Piccola snc, 58019 Cala Piccola, Monte Argentario, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Piccola
manchester uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“On the edge of a mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If u want views, superb service, expensive bar and restaurant, lovely rooms, Infiniti pool and helpful staff, this is for u. Eating in is an experience if only because some courses were beautiful and creative, some very ordinary but all at an unrealistic costironically the wines were good value.

Unfortunately the breakfast was nothing special and in a room with no views or atmosphere

Equally to have wifi at a charge and only in and around reception considering the room cost was a little offensive.

To sit on your balcony with the views of the mountain and sea was something special

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    127
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
59
273
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Most fantastic venue in Porto S Stefano.The staff was very helpful although the ladies in the reception less so.
The hotel is situated high on the mountains of the island with fantastic views on secluded beaches ,olive trees and sea pines.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calapiccolargentario, Direttore at Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Footsore10

thank you for your kind opinion.
Hope to meet you here again as our guest

Kind Regards from all our Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on severn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel was outrageously over priced. The room was only average and the food although, good was nothing special. The views were spectacular but I would not return. This was supposed to be a special stay. It was definitely a great disappiontment

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent 3 days at this hotel and loved it - great location, food, service, would not hesitate to recommend.
No problem for us with wi fi in our room, hotel staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Food in the restaurant was delicious, although quite expensive, and when the weather is better it must be beautiful to eat al fresco there with such an amazing view.
Thank you

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We were at this great hotel only two nights and we have to say - this is beautiful hotel with great stuff, nice rooms and good service. It is good choice for romantic stay and when you are searching quiet place to relax.
Also breakfast sevice is very good with many variety of food. It is little bit problem with wi-fi connection at your room but never mind if you want only relax and nothing to do.
We recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calapiccolargentario, Direttore at Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Denisa

many thanks for your kind opinion we read with pleasure.

We hope to meet you here again as our guest in the future.
Greetings form all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of the most interesting spot in Tuscany!! A must see!!
A bit expensive but really really nice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The location of this hotel is spectacular, amazing, magnificent (and many more superlatives) - on a cliff facing west over the Tyrrhenian Sea and the island of Giannutri. Perfect for watching the sunset with a cocktail. Luckily for us at the end of October, we had the weather that made the best of the location.
Overall the hotel was good, the reception and restaurant staff were very courteous but there were a few things that could be improved. First, for a Deluxe room at 160 EUR a night (low season, it's much higher in summer) I would have expected the interior of our bedroom to be better appointed. We had a bed, a chair and a balcony...no additional touches, like pictures on the wall, rugs, small things that make you feel welcomed. Secondly, the cleaning could have been better - there were hairs on the floor in the bathroom when we arrived. Finally, the promise of a great restaurant was one of the draws for us, however, I have to say we were disappointed. The menu consisted of a choice of 4 starters, 4 first (pasta) courses, 4 main courses and 4 desserts. However the menu never changed so by the time we got to the third night we were pretty much eating the same things again. The prices of the wine were also very high, even for the wines from the local area and we were surprised, with a menu of predominantly fish, that there were only 3 white wines available.
Would we go there again? Probably not at those prices. Would we visit the area again/ Definitely!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola

Address: Loc. Cala Piccola snc, 58019 Cala Piccola, Monte Argentario, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Monte Argentario > Cala Piccola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Piccola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre di Cala Piccola is dislocated in different buildings along the hill, connected by small paths and flowerbeds beside the cliff. You can choose among 52 sea sight rooms, furnished with very fine taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Cala Piccola Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.