We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location for diving and exploring the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Tripergola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Tripergola to your Saves list
Hotel La Tripergola
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miliscola 165, 80078 Arco Felice, Pozzuoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arco Felice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Central location for diving and exploring the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Centro Sub Campi Flegrei, a dive centre has recommended this hotel, and it has a perfect location for the dive site, only 5 mins walk. There is also a free car park. Nice clean and simple rooms with views of the open sea and the bay. It is also a good base to explore the area, cumae, solfatare and baia. The breakfast was good, with fresh orange juice and fruit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
30
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nova scotia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a lovely hotel. I booked this hotel through Hotels.com after reviewing quite a few. We wanted to be near Naples so our friends could watch the Giro Italia, but we did not want to stay right in Naples. This hotel was lovely,did aI mention the view! \This was great value for money and we would certainly go back. Our only problem was we only had one night there,would have loved to have stayed longer. Fantatic buffet breakfast included!

Room Tip: We stayed here in early May and our window opened to a view of the Bay of Naples and Capri ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

... with nice rooms, good beds & bathrooms and a lovely view through dirty windows ( in room 205 :)) !! Quiet place in a fairly noisy & busy street. Free parking & internet access. Friendly, helpful & cheerful people at the reception. Good breakfast, cozy little rooftop terrace with a magnificent view, 5 walking minutes away from the train to Napoli and Pozzouli, Beautiful beaches 15 minutes by car. (No car rental nearby.) Many restaurants & bars around. Very nice place to stay when visiting Napoli, Pozzouli, Ischia, Capri etc. Don-t miss Procida - 35 minutes by boat from Pozzouli - a quiet and most beautiful little island !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in Arco Felice as a location to see the North side of the Bay of Naples. This hotel is in a great location, about 10 minutes walk from the Cumana line and several buses pass along the road outside so it is easy to get up to Baia or Cuma. Arco Felice has a much more relaxing feel than central Naples and is right by the sea.

The hotel itself has magnificent views of the bay. The morning sun lighting up the castle at Baia and Cape miseno is particularly memorable. The room we had had a massive picture window. Fortunately we had aircon as the sun shines in as well.

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and there was a good choice at breakfast (lovely fresh doughnuts when we were there).

Definitely a good location if you are visiting the sites to the North of Naples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay. We had a "Splendid" room which was large and very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I loved this hotel and it's location! I stayed here to be close to the dive shop; they made the reservation for me. I wasn't quite sure what to expect and was very happily surprised when I got to my room. The high ceiling with a nice big window that opened up to the sea was just fantastic! The room and bathroom were very comfortable and I would return to the hotel in a heartbeat if I go back to this area of Italy. You can easily walk to lots of restaurants and bars as well as the beach. The hotel itself has a rooftop restaurant; the food is terrific and the views are just breathtaking, especially in the summer time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

On the whole, a clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff who do their best to help you. The rooms are spacious, airy, and cleaned (properly) everyday. The bed was a little hard, but the free drinks in the room made up for it. The view from the windows is stunning...and when you come out of the hotel, you have the sea in front of you, it really was a pleasure to stay in the Tripergola. Breakfast was delicious, there was a lot of variety. I didn't have dinner at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. Just two things to look out for; the iron given to one of our group gave them a minor shock, so this hadn't really been looked at, and if you leave the aircon on overnight, it will start to drip and soak whatever is under the unit. Both matters were handled well by staff. Once again, a real pleasure to stay in though. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed here for a week and nothing was too much trouble for staff. View from room (206) over Bay and towards Capri and Vesuvius was spectacular. Good choice for continental breakfast. Very central for eating out in Arco Felice or hotel has its own restaurant. Free car parking and wifi access.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Tripergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tripergola

Address: Via Miliscola 165, 80078 Arco Felice, Pozzuoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli > Arco Felice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arco Felice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Tripergola 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Gulf of Pozzuoli, a few metres from citta Sommersa, the hotel occupies a privileged position with enchanting views over the Island of Capri and Baia Castle.Located in Arco Felice, in the centre of Campi Flegrei, the hotel is half-way between Pozzuoli and Capo Miseno, offering easy access to Pompei , Ercolano, Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. It is also close to the port to reach the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida.In the evenings you can relax on the panoramic terrace, or keep in contact with family and friends, using the free Wi-Fi internet access found throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Tripergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Tripergola Arco Felice, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Tripergola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.