We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot P-7, MIDC, Chakan Industrial Area Phase 1, | Talegaon Chakan road, Khalumbre, Pimpri-Chinchwad 410501, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Pune. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well managed, it was a very comfortable stay and the staff were both friendly and accomodating. I would gladly stay there again and recommend the hotel to my colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Amy,
Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. It is indeed very heartening to know that you will recommend us to your colleagues and friends.
Thank you once again and look forward to having you back at the Hotel very soon.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
3
4
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

a must stay place if you are having work in chakan/ talegoan and near by places. value for money and really makes you feel pampered. had a good stay, lunch is very elaborate as compared to the dinner. well located.

Room Tip: higher floors gives you a good view of the nearby chakan industries
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Harish,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the Hotel suited your business needs.
Look forward to having you back at the Hotel very soon.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is quite new, opening I believe during September '13. As it's a Marriott, you know roughly what to expect of course. However, there are a few members of staff who really make hotel stand out as a great stay. These include the restaurant manager, the chefs, and above all the excellent reception staff who really make you feel comfortable. My first stay was for 4 weeks, and throughout, I really felt…….looked after. Good hotel, great staff. Don't hesitate to book it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel has been custom built for convinience to Chakan travellers and i am glad it suited your needs. Thank you for all the kind words for our team; its very motivating.
Look forward to having you back at the hotel very soon.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stay there few times every month and this Courtyard Marriott in Chakan is one the best amoung all Courtyard Marriott's in India. The team/ staff will go out of their normal way to insure that your stay is comfortable. Extra ordinary team !! All the best.........

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Delighted to learn that your stay at the Courtyard Chakan continues to be excellent. Our endeavour is to improve constantly and we assure you of the best of our service at all times.
Thank you once again and look forward to having you back at the hotel very soon.

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed at the Courtyard in Chakan on several occasions with each visit better than the last. The staff all go out of their way to assure that your stay is comfortable. In my case I am there for business and make use of services such as the executive lounge, restaurant, pool and patio for relaxation. If you have a reason to visit the area, you could not ask for finer accommodations.

Room Tip: The hotel is new and designed so well that there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stays at Courtyard Chakan continues to be great. As a team such feedbacks give us immense motivation to excel further.
Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you often at the hotel.

Regards

Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very good experiance and really felt value for money. A good property, rooms are very good, food is good and the staff very nice.
The Break fast menu is elaborate. The property is well located for people having business in Chakan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Santosh,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found value for the price paid. The hotel has been custom built for travellers to Chakan and at the same time is the perfect weekend getaway for families.
Look forward to having you back at the hotel very soon.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

What an experience! Right from entering the gate to leaving the gate! No staff member including the watchmen left any stone un-turned to make our staff awesome, heavenly and fantastic! The most polite security men with the namstes, to the friendly staff inside, Konark, Kamalpreet, manager on duty for the 20th June dinner, Akshay, then Pradip, Shivaji, manager on duty, Prakash at the Malaysian food festival on the 21st June.... and all other staff members whose names I do not know... YOU ALL ARE AWESOME!! The hotel has a brilliant modern lobby, modern elevators, very nice passages and the room I stayed in #404 was excellent! Fully equipped with coffee maker, LED, Wifi, Ipod dock and the works! Super fantastic bathroom! You have to see it to believe it! Lavish buffet breakfast and lunch.. Fully equipped fitness center and pool.. If you are looking to stay in Chakan or in Pune and don't mind the 25km drive, look no further, the Courtyard Marriott is an experience to experience! Once again, the BEST staff I have come across, sorry for not being able to name each one individually, but you guys are the reason for making this hotel an experience in the height of hospitality! Keep up the standards and we will definitely see you again!

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantTenneti, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Delighted to receive your feedback. It is indeed very heartening to know that you stay was excellent. Thank you for your kind workds of appreciation for the team, they were elated to read the review.
Feedbacks like these will only help us further to strengthen our resolve to excel.
Thanks once again and look forward to having you back at the hotel very soon.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan

Address: Plot P-7, MIDC, Chakan Industrial Area Phase 1, | Talegaon Chakan road, Khalumbre, Pimpri-Chinchwad 410501, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pimpri-Chinchwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Pune’s automobile hub, Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan redefines luxury and quality. Strategically located in the Northwest corridor of Pune, the hotel is a one-stop destination for corporate travelers; offering excellent services, state-of-the-art technology and best-in-class amenities. 175 subtly stylish and spacious guest rooms and suites including twelve residence suites, functional work spaces providing the perfect blend of upscale amenities for the business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Pune Chakan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.