We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay or was I lucky.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C-32, MIDC, Tata Motors Road, Pimpri-Chinchwad 411019, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay or was I lucky.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The stay at hilton pune was very good. right from the time you enter. they take care of you. Good to see only 2 desks for a reception. Shows their efficiency. The lady at the desk gives you a hot cooky and a great smile. Rooms are good and very professional. food is good but breakfast cauld be better. room service is a single button away on your phone.you can park your car right in the front of the hotel. Overall a Great Experience. Hope they keep it that way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Greetings!

I was delighted to read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

I am happy that you enjoyed our signature chocolate chip and walnut cookie!

At the DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. We strive to offer an unparalleled experience for all our our guests and it is truly heartwarming to read your feedback and know that you found our services to be exemplary.

Your comments regarding the Breakfast menu offerings have been noted. Please feel free to let us know in case there was something in particular you were looking forward to but did not find on the menu. Our chefs are always happy to whip up something special!

I enjoyed sharing your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    48
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
13
5
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This 1st visit to the Hilton hotel has been candid & extremely memorable. The whole staff specially Suchitra, the event co-ordinator & Chef Japvir are highly co-operative & showcase a great expertise in customer service & Multi-cuisine acquaintance.
A great background music with candle lit dining tables & the customized food truly makes an extraordinary moment with your family & friends.
As a newly launched Hotel,they have implemented the latest technology in room services ensuring the Customers privacy is highly secured.
The superior customer service & highly maintained International standards of this Hotel fantasizes to visit this Hotel often. Although they are situated in a new locality, there complimentary services for travel as well as there flexibility to meet every customers requisite speaks about their sincere efforts and are set to rock as one of the best hotels in pune!!..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank for posting such an amazing review of your experience here!

It was heartwarming to read of your accolades for the service we provide here. I enjoyed sharing your comments with the team.

Our team of staff endeavour to deliver a level of service that is customised to the needs of each of our guests, so your feedback here gives us pride for the work that we do and is also such an encouragement for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed twice in this hotel and everything from the rooms, food, staff is excellent.
You are treated with a warm freshly baked yummy cookie as you check in and the feel good factor has already begun!
The ever smiling staff goes a step beyond. they remember when you last stayed and what exactly you asked for. The hotel and room facilities are up to date and of high standards.
The breakfast is simply great! smoked salmon, freshly made waffles, pancakes , eggs you name it. The restaurant 3spices has amazing ala carte selection and serves a lovely buffet as well!. order italian or beef , they cook everything spot on! looking forward to their japanese restaurant to open doors. we already got a taste of their japanese food before the restaurant opened all thanks to their japanese chef who has already joined them! we loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Greetings!

I was delighted to read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! Thanks for posting such a a great review.

I am happy that you enjoyed our signature chocolate chip and walnut cookie!

At the DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. We strive to offer an unparalleled experience for all our our guests and it is truly heartwarming to read your feedback and know that you found our services to be exemplary.

We are delighted that you relished the food at our special Japanese restaurant - Miyuki.
I enjoyed sharing your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is very neat and clean. It always smells fresh and makes you want to stay longer. I visited with my family and we all had great fun. The hotel was accomodationg in all possible ways and even arranged conveyance to and from Lonavla- where we spent a day.
The food at 3 Spices is really great, so much so that we always made sure to come back to the hotel at meal-time!
Tarta has some of the most amazing pastries. We tried as many as we could.
The hotel staff is very courteous and always willing to help. Even the room service is quite prompt.

I had an amazing time with my family even though we spent a lot of time in the hotel because it was totally worth it. Away from the hustle bustle its a really cozy place!

I would recommend it to anybody visiting Chinchwad, Pune

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Greetings from Pune!

I am delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments for the hotel are highly appreciated! We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests here, so it is very encouraging when we get feedback such as yours.

I was especially thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the food & beverage experience at our all day dining - 3 Spices and the delicacies from Tarta. I enjoyed sharing your comments with the team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montenegro, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is really a good experience, everything was under expectation. The food is great and the bar in the top, outside with music and fires look simple magic; Really nice. I was there by business, bur true recommend to whom has a heavy day and want a refreshing night without leaving the hotel. Pleas try.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Greetings from Pune!

I am delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments for the hotel are highly appreciated! We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests here, so it is very encouraging when we get feedback such as yours.

I was especially thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the food & beverage experience at our rooftop lounge - Level 12. I enjoyed sharing your comments with the team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel facilities, service and food were all of a very high standard. Cookie could be a bit softer - but that's about the only thing - otherwise a very good DoubleTree. Correction - Actually the most annoying thing is this survey, which will not accept a review that is less than 200 characters!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Greetings from Pune!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! We strive to create memorable experiences for each guest. With a view towards continuous improvement, your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure that we consistently deliver an efficient and customised level of service to all our guests.

We take your comments seriously and will surely have the cookies as per your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Amazing food, pleasant, great staff, and best place to be in the locality of Pimpri Chinchwad. This is nearby the station and has really good staff. The variety of food is just great and ambience is excellent. The connectivity is airport is little far but the hotel is best for travelers in IT parks in Hinjewadi, Chakan or PCMC!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahdevMehta, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I was delighted to read your review here on TripAdvisor. Your compliments for the hotel are highly appreciated! We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests here, so it is very encouraging when we get feedback such as yours.

I was especially thrilled to learn that you liked the ambience and the food & beverage experience here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Sahdev Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad

Address: C-32, MIDC, Tata Motors Road, Pimpri-Chinchwad 411019, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pimpri-Chinchwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Pune, DoubleTree By Hilton - Pune Chinchwad features an outdoor swimming pool, 24-hour business centre, fitness centre and spa. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The hotel features 115 rooms including 48 Queen Guest Rooms, 23 Twin Guest Rooms, 36 King Executive Rooms, 6 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite that meet the needs of every guest, from single business travellers to families. Air-conditioned and modern rooms with city view starting at a spacious 300 sq. ft.with a large work desk and seating area. Well equipped rooms with flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and electronic safe. Spacious private bathroom come with a walk-in rain shower. The property is located in the heart of Pune's automobile and industrial hub (MIDC) and has also easy access to key business districts such as Chakan and Hinjewadi IT Park, which are a 20-minute drive away. The Pune Railway Station and the Pune Airport are a 35-minute drive away. Experience several dining options; 3 Spices - All-day dining multicuisine.Level 12 - North Indian cuisine. Linear Lounge - Bar/Lounge serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and fingerfood. 24-hour room service is available. Hilton's DoubleTree operates a 24-hour front desk to help guests with car rentals, business pick up and drops. 24-hour business centre and various meeting spaces as well as conferenece and event halls accommodating up to 150 people are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.