We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramot Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ramot Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramot Resort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sea of Galilee, Moshav Ramot 12948   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Moshav Ramot
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Beautiful resort in a spot over-looking the sea of Galilee. Tastefully decorated rooms, hotel designed by the sea with 3 stories from the back by the sea and 2 stories over-looking the front. Winding stairs takes you from floor to floor and there is also elevators.
Buffet is amazing, with friendly staff. The little chalets that are attached to the property, comes with it's own jacuzzi and sauna.
Spent two nights there, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
44
36
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Israel. The resort, nestled across the Galilee from Tiberias is the perfect spot to stay in the Golan Heights. The views, day or night are magnificent. Trees dripping with fruit were withing grabbing distance (we didn't) from our balcony. The food in the dining room was excellent, the wait staff courteous.
While the rooms may not be uber luxurious, they are not sparse either. They are clean, fresh and have everything you need. What you don't have, the staff is eager to supply. Located about 30 minutes from Zevat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was there for a wedding in mid June 2013 and it really was a perfect stay. Rooms are large, perfectly clean and the bathrooms tastefully decorated in an Asian style. Views on the Sea of Galilee from the terrace where the (large) pool is located are breathtaking. Surroundings of the place are also charming, and if you have time, take a tour of the Golan Heights winery their wines are excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We and another couple stayed here for 2 nights as part of our tour which included the Golan Heights and the waterfall at Banias. A little bit daring to drive around that close to Syria and Libanon borders.
Our room was in the groundfloor and very comfortable and facing the Sea Of Galilee--the sunsets were magnificent. The restaurant have a panoramic view over the sea too. Breakfast and dinner were delicious, lots of choices and fresh food. Unfortunately the hotel was crowded with large groups, why the dinner only was a buffet. The hotel has a small bar with a large outdoor seeting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the fourth or fifth time I have stayed at Ramot. I lead study groups, and this is my favorite stop in our Israel itinerary. We usually stay three nights.
The rooms, from the regular "inn" rooms to the more luxurious chalets are all clean, comfortable and well furnished. Every room has a view.
The food is incredible. My groups are always blown away by the number of really good dishes this kitchen turns out. And the cocktail bar balcony, overlooking Kinneret has a breathtaking view.
We have always found the staff to be warm and welcoming....eager to make our stay the best. They succeed. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, Ca.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our tour which included the Golan Heights and surrounding areas. Hard to believe we were so close to Syria and Lebanon!
Our room was very comfortable and clean. It was on the 1st floor facing the Sea Of Galilee--the sunsets were magnificent! The palms outside our room were full of dates! Breakfast and dinner were delicious, lots of choices, fresh food. When the hotel is crowded dinner is buffet. One night there was only a few guests and there was table service with a more limited menu but delicious just the same. There isn't any night life around although the hotel has a small bar. We were so tired from our busy days we were happy to sit in the lobby, enjoy the view and check email etc. No free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated with big comfortable rooms and a balcony with a breathtaking view. The food was also good. And the pool had a shade on it, so no worries from sunburns.
The only downside is the thin walls, which allowed us to hear everything that was going on in the near rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramot Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramot Resort Hotel

Address: Sea of Galilee, Moshav Ramot 12948
Location: Golan Heights > Moshav Ramot
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Moshav Ramot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramot Resort Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramot Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramot Hotel Moshav Ramot
Ramot Resort Hotel Moshav Ramot, Golan Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramot Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.