We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely shocking...stay away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Biankini Dead Sea Resort

Save Saved
You added Biankini Dead Sea Resort to your Saves list
Biankini Dead Sea Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biankini Dead Sea Resort
Dead Sea, Kalia 45749, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kalia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely shocking...stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Subject line sais it all. This place is dirty filthy. Do not believe the video on their website. It is a fake because it does not even closely resemble what this place is. Manager has no interest in clients and if you complain they get rude with you. I almost got sick when i saw the rooms. And the smell...! Stray dogs and goats walking around eating from the garbage. Please rather pay a bit more and visit another (any other) resort. We moved to the Le Meridian and had a great time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    5
    14
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Whatever you do, whatever your budget, avoid this place at all costs. It is a dump, with goats eating out of refuge bags, a drain clogged with puke and our room did not even have a door handle. We decided not to take it, and they will not refund your deposit (guess that is all where they can make their money). The grounds had rubish lying around ect. Avoid, if you do not want to spoil your travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went there to spend a romantic holiday, which finally didnt happend due to the poor conditions of that place.
From stinky bed linen , to 7 minutes of hot water to shower .
The room is old and full of Moskitos....
Food, better no to talk about it, the breakfast remind me those we see prisoners take at jail .
Good location , but not good intentions of the owners to improve this place.

The dead sea bay is not furnished at all, with not any place to lie down to rest, just a bunch of chairs and thats it.
By all this description, ou may think is a cheap please ; Well is not, the price is the same or more than any 5 stars place in the zone. Our recommendation , dont even get close to there.

Room Tip: Rather to go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The owners of Biankini clearly made an impressive and thoughtful start-up investment in this place. The scenery is outstanding, located on he northern end of the dead sea, away from the cookie-cutter large hotels of Ein Bokek, merely an hour from Jerusalem, in a quiet and secluded area. The village was built with an elegant Moroccan theme, offering a unique combination of rooms, suites, and to house all sorts of guests.
Unfortunately, the initial investment appears to be the last time anyone invested in the place. The upkeep, service, and dining facilities are anywhere between poor and absurd. The 'palace' area is lined with two tiled outdoor hot-tubs. Unfortunately, they do not work, and they're full of dirt instead, providing an apt metaphor for Biankini as a whole. The Friday night dinner buffet was mediocre, which was much better than the chilly chicken and forgotten orders of Saturday's dinner. The place is understaffed, so getting anything from the restaurant takes an extremely long time. Even the breakfast buffet was unimpressive. Meanwhile, flies and birds fly throughout the restaurant while we waited to be served. In the rooms: The bathrooms are not that clean. Faucets are a bit rusty. Not all light-bulbs work. And it was noisy as anything at night. The Sea itself is a long and steep walk from the rooms (in part because the darn thing is receding, so that is not management's fault). Management itself is not particularly attentive.
Will take along time for us to give this place another shot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I've been there for two nights with my wife as part of a festival (spiritual) and we both liked it a lot. When you think of the Dead Sea you think of that line of 4 stars hotels which comprise 90% of the hotels on our part of the sea (Israel :-)). I always hated those old and charmless hotels, which is why I rarely go there. But this was different. You get a villa-like room, some with awesome view, which is very private. The dining is great too... I loves the atmosphere of the marocoan style Decore etc

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Luckily We did not stay at the "resort", Only went to the restaurant.
I've bee here twice unfortunately.one should expect something will be improved after two years . but not here.
Where should I start ...
Rude service ,
Terrible food (not good is a compliant) absolutely disgusting. .
Lack of sanitary,in my opinion this placed should be closed by department of health .
Its a shame that someone allow this restaurant to operate .
Do yourself a favor and keep away .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Interestibg architecture spoiled by tent settlements for neighbours, rubbish everywhere, people who used our spa (left half bottle of champagne - payment?). Breakfast wasn't at 7, nor 8, maybe 9 ... Who knows, we gave up waiting.

This place could be much better. Until it is don't go there. Very expensive

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biankini Dead Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biankini Dead Sea Resort

Address: Dead Sea, Kalia 45749, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Kalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Biankini Dead Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biankini Dead Sea Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.