We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerqua Rosara Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cerqua Rosara Residence to your Saves list
Cerqua Rosara Residence
Via Giove 13, 06030 Valtopina, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Izegem, Belgium
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Extremely quiet and beautiful location in the heart of Umbria.
Very friendly and helpfull owner and perfect accomodation(barbeque, washing machine, bikes,..). Nice, wellkept pool with mini-bar.. Very pleasant for children as well as for adults!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful!
Cerqua Rosara Residence is situated in so nice place. It's beauty spot really.
Building is so comfortable. Each appartament has own entrance. And it gives sense that you stay in separate cottage. Very cosy rooms! with good taste decorated ))
but all of it doesn't metter if comparing with owner Cerqua Rosara Residence - Gianni. He can be visible and in the same time invisible ))) and always very friendly. Gianni knows Umbria very well and try to help like guide. or more ))) like good cooker)))
if ou want to find silence and in the same time fun time - ou should go into Cerqua Rosara Residence.
for examlpe i'm going there to write some novel or create my new TVshow)))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thanks for your review, I hope that contact with the wonderful nature that surrounds Cerqua Rosara Residence will be a source of relaxation and inspiration for your work as a writer.
See you again soon
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A couple of years ago, instead of settling for a quiet retirement, a proud Italian man -Gianni- decided to share his pride and love for Umbria with the rest of the world. So, in the midst of a lush garden, surrounded by dazzling nature, he built a guest house with five luxurious but beautiful and authentic appartments, each of which have been finished with nothing less than perfection in mind. In that same garden, there's a great pool, a play ground, a ping pong table and a bar, and -of course- many barbecues.

Apart from that, Cerqua Rosara has a strategic location at close proximity of the SS3, one of the main connecting roads in Umbria. Except Orvieto, all places of interest are at less than one hour of driving.

As if all the above is not sufficient, Gianni, the owner and host, genuinely and generously cares for the well-being of his guests and doesn't spare any effort to give them the perfect holiday. And according to me, my wife and my two daughters, during the past two weeks, Gianni succeeded giving us just that! We sincerely hope to once again have the pleasure to spend more time in this fantastic place!

A big thank you, from Veerle, Peter, Fien and Heleen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

So we rode our motorcycles from Napoli to Umbria to enjoy the first few days of spring, to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, and to explore a side of Umbria that we had not yet experienced. "Gianni" and his wife provided that all. The Residence is easily accessible from the highway, easy to find with our GPS, and close to a small town with friendly locals...there is even a train station nearby for those who travel by rail. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit with a kitchenette/dining area and a small (sleeper?) sofa, and our own covered patio overlooking the property/pool/mountains. The property is large and gated, the pool was closed, but I could see a bbq area as well being prepared for the spring/summer. The bed was european firm, but comfortable, We were allowed to park our motorcycles right near the entrance, so we could keep an eye out, but it was unnecessary since the property is gated and the owners right there. We needed to get a few groceries, so Gianni took us in his own car to the local market and helped translate our needs. He also got us a lot of free tastes of the local salami and cheeses (YUM!). Breakfast was coffee and a pastry, but he promised more soon since he is renovating for a small restaurant area as well. He made some good suggestions for restaurants but we didn't get a chance to try them out (next time!). Since we were looking to explore the region on our motorcycles, he provided us some GREAT scenic routes, made suggestions on what we might be able to see in the short weekend we had with him and provided maps for us to use while we explored. His suggestions were magnificent and made our trip extremely memorable. We stayed only 2 days but I wish we could have stayed at least a week. He had so many neat places to see easily within a few hours drive. Only one warning: for those who are allergic to dogs, he does have one friendly german shepherd (Argo). We loved the peacefulness of the location and the wonderfully kind hosts. We would definitely want to come by and stay here again....if there is availability!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thankyou very very much for having written so many interesting details about Umbria and Cerqua Rosara Residence! It 's always very nice to receive feedbacks from our guests, especially from an expert reviewer like you! Congratulations for your 46 reviews on Trip Advisor!
Your review is very useful for us and we hope that it could be the same for the TripAdvisor community!
A small clarification for who are allergic to dogs: "Argo" lives at home, in Foligno, some time during low season when he comes with us to the residence we're always very aware that his presence doesn't disturb our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this resoret and enjoy every moment.
Giovanni (the owner of the hotel) treat us like we his own familiy.
On the first day he took us for a shoret tour in the city.
The hotel is in a beutiful country side with amazing view.
We strongly recomed to stay at this place beacus it is combaine beuty location and great hostality.
We forshure will come back at the future.
Tzvika & Keren ( Israel)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
The satisfaction of our guests is our primary commitment, your review tells us that we hit our goals and encourages us to continuous improvement.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We've had 2 amazing weeks here, thanks to a great apartement, swimmingpool and a lovely host, Gianni.
We love to come back to visit more of umbrie!!

Rubin & Kitty

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Public Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen op zoom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a great time in Cerqua Rosara Residence, the view is great, the kids liked the swimming pool very mutch. The weekly BBQ was also very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco012Umbria, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thanks for your precious review! Your opinion is very importante for us, thank you for helping us to serve you better !!!!


Giovanni Biconne
Cerqua Rosara Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cerqua Rosara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerqua Rosara Residence

Address: Via Giove 13, 06030 Valtopina, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Valtopina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Valtopina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerqua Rosara Residence is situated near the village of Valtopina, 400 m above sea level, in an area of outstanding natural beauty rich in flora and fauna, in the Topino valley, between the Colfiorito and Monte Subasio nature reserves. The swimming pool surrounded by shrubs, trees and lawns, the relaxation area under the ancient oak trees, and the quiet, comfortable apartments will help make your stay pleasant and relaxing. The Staff is committed to ensuring excellent standards of customer satisfaction, safety and respect for the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Cerqua Rosara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerqua Rosara Residence Italy/Valtopina, Province Of Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerqua Rosara Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.